We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go the extra miles to another place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Chandler
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Go the extra miles to another place”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The front desk clerk was friendly, but made me nervous. It was late and we had been on the road all day. He told us it was an hour to the next lodging, but as we found out the next day it was only about 1/2 hour. Rooms were neat, but not very clean with stained rugs, bedspreads and threadbare towels. My internet and the tv worked ok - no complaint there. Just too expensive for the bad room. Restaurant attached to the hotel was awful. Haven't had that bad a meal since I was in my early 20's and broke.

Room Tip: Choose another motel either before or after Chandler. This is the only game in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    9
    9
    23
See reviews for
12
19
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denison texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Went to Chandler to see some friends. Stayed at this hotel because it was very reasonably priced. the location was great. It was half a block from the 44 Turnpike which use to be Route 66, and about 30 minutes, straight down the turnpike, which the speed limit is 75, to all the attractions in Oklahoma City. The hotel was average, the beds weren't that great, but tolerable for the price. Now the restaurant at the hotel was excellent!!!! I didn't see any bugs, or beds bugs in the room, the fridge worked fine the internet was fine, the tv was fine. No complaints except for no coffee maker in the room or hair dryer, but you could get one from the front desk and coffee or juice, and it was complimentary. Also the air conditioning worked great. I woke up freezing! The town itself had some neat little antique stores. Population about 2800, i would stay there again for the price, 56 bucks a night, you hardly ever see that anywhere!

Room Tip: They do have connecting rooms which i didnt know about til i got in the room, that would be good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbaby271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

On our way from Utah back to Ohio we stopped here without a reservation. We had a pleasant check in, a decent room with free wi-fi, and a good night's sleep. The room had a fridge, we used the microwave in the lobby to cook our frozen dinners. Thanks, Mr. Patel. Get some new, thicker towels when the budget allows. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Just pulling in, this place give off all the charm of a high security prison. Being tired, and not having much choice in the area, we decided to try it. What a mistake!!! The room was substandard and noisy, the air conditioner didnt work properly, so most of the night was spent trying to breathe. The TV did not work correctly and spent all eveing losing signal, and restarting. The rooms themselves are worn and dated and offer very little. The town this is in has very little to offer as far as food or anything else. I ended up buying some quick food at a convenience store as the few other spots were not serving or too busy. I would recommend that anyone who is thinking about staying here, simply move on---their prices are high for what they offer, and you can do better down the road. A little further drive would have saved us a lot of aggravation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaJacks_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This motel is very dated and needs some major updating. Our room had a floor lamp that was broken and leaning over, a table lamp in the same condition. There was a alarm clock that was unplugged probably because there was no where to plug it close to the night stand. The carpeting was worn and installed very sloppy. The bathroom door was in horrible shape. The toilet ran all night long. They show Free Continental Breakfast, but all they had was horrible coffee and a orange juice dispenser that was not working. I think that Choice should reconsider even including these very poor type motels in their group. The only plus I can say is there was a decent restaurant on site.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Four couples, all of us driving classic '56 and '57 T-Birds, had the misfortune to stay here one night on our epic 6,500-mile, 16-state journey from Seattle to Chicago, then all of historic Route 66 to Santa Monica. There aren't a lot of places to stay in Chandler, Okla., but they all had to be better than this dump. At least two of the rooms had bedbugs, including ours. There were flies on the ceiling, and at least a dozen dead flies on the carpet. The carpet was worn and badly soiled -- we didn't take our shoes off until we got into bed. The shower/toilet room was dirty, and the one piece of soap was miniscule. Towels were small and thin. No coffee in room, so we had to go to the shabby reception area to ask for coffee -- they had run out by 8 am and the desk clerk very grudgingly made another pot. The juice machine is in the office as well, and he had to unlock it before I could get a glass of thin, watery juice. The restaurant was bare bones in decor, and food was pedestrian. The very young waitress was pleasant, but totally untrained. Dinner was so tasteless and cold that one of our dining companions could not eat it. And no comp breakfast for us -- we were forced back into the bleak restaurant to pay or whatever we could choke down for breakfast.

The decor and atractiveness of the concrete walls and walkways has all the ambiance of an East German prison camp. All four couples filed written, formal complaints to Econo Lodge and/or its parent company. Most thought it the worst, dirtiest motel they had ever stayed in. Since I've been in the travel industry as a writer and PR exec for 25 years, I've stayed in hundreds of lodges, inns, motels, hotels, and B&Bs, and although this was not the worst of all -- the one in the old Yugoslavia. one in Italy and one in Alaska tied for hat -- it is certainly in my all-time bottom five.

And about 150 miles west in Clinton, Okla, was another Econo Lodge, that was as light and airy and clean with excellent , large accommodations and a terrific breakfast bar, as the one in Chandler was dirty and old and smelly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorneBirdGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Air conditioning that wouldn't work in 104 degree weather. Refrigerators that wouldn't work. Rusty water. Dirty water in toilet that looked as if someone had dumped a dirty ash tray in it. Dirty carpets. Headboards that had a lot of dust on them. Housekeepers that didn't speak any english, so you couldn't ask for anything. People at the front desk locked the lobby when we had to check out. Our vehicle was broke down and so we had to wait outside in the 104 degree weather with our bags waiting for our vehicle to be done.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cara_sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Chandler

Property: Econo Lodge Chandler
Address: 600 N Price Ave, Chandler, OK 74834-1253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Chandler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Chandler 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing