We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold Water” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold Water”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms themselves were clean, but we had NO HOT WATER for showers for the THREE nights we were there. The first day was freezing cold, second and third days were lukewarm. Nothing worse than being on a trip and not being able to take a normal shower.

Also, the power outlets in the main bathroom and the adjoining walls would not hold the plugs in the sockets. Would fall right out. Maintenance did come fix the one in the bathroom, but that was AFTER myself and 2 others washed our hair in cold water and had to crouch in the back corner just to get a hairdryer to work.

Room Tip: Check your water and outlets BEFORE you commit to a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Becca G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. I am glad you liked our clean hotel rooms. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I deeply regret the overall dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the condition of the water, power outlets and customer service received not being at par with your expectations. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for you valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
31
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here twice cuz I bid on rooms & have got this hotel both times! I love staying here when I go to see concerts at hard rock:) The ppl are extremely friendly, great breakfast, & beds are comfortable. The only prob I have had is my room smelling like smoke, I could hardly breath since I am allergic to smoke & had to use my inhaler 2hrs after being n the room I called the front desk & they allowed me to move me to a different room :) thank u holiday inn I will be staying there once again this Friday jan1st so hopefully I will avoid the smoke room lol. But other than that was a great stay everytime! -Ashley

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raylan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stopped here for the night as we made our way westward from Saint Louis to San Diego. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends if they ever found themselves needing a room in the area. Our room was very clean, the beds comfy, and the location was very convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Team B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped here for one night on the way home from a very long road trip along Route 66. We were not able to find a vacancy in Tulsa, so luckily I drove down a few more exits and came across this Holiday Inn. This particular Holiday Inn had surprisingly large rooms/ suites. My room had two extra comfy queen beds, a large living space, and bathroom. It also had a kitchenette with a sink, microwave, refrigerator/freezer and coffee maker. This hotel is pet friendly, and they serve complimentary breakfast. If you are traveling and are looking for a place to stay with a dog, it is a dream come true. Lots of space and comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicagoGirl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Location on the Northeast side of Tulsa, across freeway from Cherokee Hard Rock Hotel.
Beds - Very Comfortable
Internet - Free
Rooms - Clean and Maintained
Sleep Quality Rated Low due to AC going on/off every 10 minutes - no continuous fan mode (white noise) with AC so it woke us up every time the noisy AC went on or off. Due to this we will find alternate accomodations next summer trip to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Ask for room on southend to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Land&Sea,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I am happy you found our rooms clean and the beds comfortable. We want every guest to receive comfortable and friendly accommodations. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise caused by the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is convenient if you want to go to the casino. We went there to see a concert. Even though there was no shuttle, the casinos came and picked us up. That was nice . The rooms were bigger then expected. They were very nice. The staff was super nice and helpful and made sure we were satisfied. I will for sure be back . I had a wonderfull experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drombey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from New Mexico. Our group was very tired when we stopped for the night and found this hotel to be very comfortable. The hotel itself appeared to be fairly new. Our room was larger than we expected and everything was very clean. The breakfast the next morning was the standard hotel fare but very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
Address: 18725 E Admiral Pl, Catoosa, OK 74015-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa-Catoosa. We are Conveniently located on interstate I-44 minutes from the Tulsa International Airport, Port of Catoosa Industrial District, University of Tulsa, Bass Pro Outdoor World, Church on the Move, and the Cherokee Casino and Resort. Our property offers several ways to make your stay more enjoyable, including an Outdoor Pool, Exercise Room, Guest Laundry Facilities, Meeting Room, and Snack Shop. Perhaps our most important feature are our people. We take pride in making your stay enjoyable. You can rest assured that we're not happy unless you're happy. Visit Tulsa, OK, Catoosa, OK, Owasso, OK and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Catoosa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing