We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, and we had such a good time. The room was very nice, clean, and our bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom/shower. The casino was a blast --of course it was somewhat "smoky", but all casinos are going to have that problem. However, I thought the ventilation system was very good -- the smoke didn't bother me that much and I'm easily "bothered" by cigarette smoke. My husband played golf and said the course was excellent, and that everyone was friendly and helpful. Toby Keith's Bar and Grill was really good, excellent service. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was adequate. I only wish I was a little younger -- this place would have been a blast in my younger days!! The only complaint I would have (and really not much of a complaint in the overall picture) was the little Starbucks coffee shop. Service wasn't the best a couple of times. Overall, I would recommend this place hands down, and have already requested a return for my next birthday. Thank you, Hard Rock, for a memorable birthday experience. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the towers, on the 10th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunni59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 741 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

For my wife's birthday, we decided to take an overnight trip to the Hard Rock Casino in Tulsa. We were very pleasantly surprised. I had seen several bad reviews and was starting to second-guess our decision. But we went anyway, and we had a blast. Everything from the time we checked in at the front desk to checking out the next morning was above average. The rooms were spacious and clean. We didn't hear any hallway noise, and our room was only about 30 feet from the elevator! The indoor pool even had an Adults Only swim every night from 8-12. The pool, however, was very small and shallow. It was too cold to use the outside pool, which I heard was much better. At least the hot tub worked well. All in all, this was a very nice stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place is really nice and it feels like a Vegas hotel & casino.its a great place if you want a taste of Las Vegas. Now the bad news...I've never left with any of their money (just like Vegas) we always have fun here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The wedding, and rehearsal dinner were beautiful. They both exceeded my expectation. The only problem I had was trying to secure an early check in. I was bringing my elderly mom from out of town and needed to get her checked in early. It looks like with the thousands of dollars spent that weekend the customer service on the rooms could have been better.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After years of wanting to go to the Chilli-Bowl race in Tulsa,I went to see it first hand.
I choose to stay at The Hard Rock in Tulsa because the ADESA Tulsa crew told me how nice the place was.
Wonderful Hard Rock staff ,great eating,and fantastic service.
No problems with parking and a very clean place.
I look forward to staying at the Hard Rock Tulsa again.
Thanks again
Lin Neal
ADESA LittleRock Ar.& Memphis Tn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank realdeal724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here in April 2013 for a conference. The Cherokee hotel is older but still nice. They give over-sized bottles of soap and shampoo in the rooms. The Hard Rock hotel and facility is recent and fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssandedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during you confernece. We have plans to renovate the entire Cherokee hotel tower in the next few months. Please come back and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed over on a Friday night recently, as part of a family celebration. We were on the 7th floor, and the room was very comfortable and attractive, nice toiletries and amenities. I was impressed at the quietness of the room; you would not have known there was a casino down below us. We celebrated with other members of our family in the Chief Suite, which was fun, and had a fireplace (gas, I believe) and a separate bar and kitchen area, as well as a small dining room. And of course, we gambled a bit and even won a little, which was a nice perk (although obviously not something to count on!) The staff I came in contact with were pleasant and professional; really all you could ask for, in such a busy hotel. I would stay there again, no question.

Room Tip: I suspect the upper floors are quieter!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassijensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
12.7 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $130 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa is the place to stay! Stay in our AAA Four Diamond awarded hotel with 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner, Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 sq ft of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing