We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip getaway, GREAT poker room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was in Pryor for a couple of weeks and was able to play some poker here a couple of times. The poker room was great (held daily tournaments, helpful and friendly staff) and non-smoking (awesome). The casino itself is huge. I don't do much else except play poker so not in position to discuss other gaming options (although there were plenty of other things to do). Lots of the locals come here to gamble so the level of expertise here was very good (great for experience). The food was good (somewhat pricey) and service was even better. The staff inside the poker room were very friendly and attentive to the needs of the patrons. If you're a poker player this is a great place for you (games go all night long and the competition can be quite stiff) Would definitely go back.

Nice atmosphere with the music memorabilia and a great live music venue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Always wanted to stop here .... very clean and has a non smoking room .... didn't win here - that happens often .... but had fun and got a t shirt from the gift shop .... easy in and out off the highway

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed for one night for business. This place is very fun lots of slot machines to choose from as well as eateries and bars. The rooms are really nice very hip and the beds are comfortable. We ate dinner on the 19th floor steak house and it was amazing. My traveling buddy got the filet and said it was out of this world it actually gave her good bumps because it was so good. I got the chicken and it was great we also got a side order of their mac and cheese yuuuuummmm. I can't wait to go back and visit on a leisure trip.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank shaunster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel, nice rooms was packed the night I was there, was hard to find place to relax, and get a bite to eat, Chicago was in town for concert that night. When you walk in there is a tribute to Jimi Hendrix great photos and memorabilia. Farther down you have a montage of Tina Turner, really great. Hotel is very large and many places to get away form the crowd.

Room Tip: try McGills on 19 restaurant it is really really a great place to have a nice view and intimate plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding of a good friend. Check in was quick and smooth. Room was nice, typical would be a good description of the room overall. Loved the walk in shower! Loved all the rock memorabilia in casino. Be aware of the 3.2% alcohol beer content in the casino and a funky way to play Craps using a deck of cards rather than dice! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiggieSauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference. The room was great - spacious and very clean. Everything was so modern and the service was excellent. The bathroom is also quite large and I appreciated the great walk in shower. The room was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sunocean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was great and the staff was wonderful. The check in process was easy. The best part about the room had to be the bed. It was not hard, it was perfect. I also loved that when we went to bed the room was nice and dark. The hotel was nicely located to restaurants, gas station and the highway. The stay was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
12.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $134 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa is the place to stay! Stay in our AAA Four Diamond awarded hotel with 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner, Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 sq ft of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing