We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimi looks good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Jimi looks good!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel, nice rooms was packed the night I was there, was hard to find place to relax, and get a bite to eat, Chicago was in town for concert that night. When you walk in there is a tribute to Jimi Hendrix great photos and memorabilia. Farther down you have a montage of Tina Turner, really great. Hotel is very large and many places to get away form the crowd.

Room Tip: try McGills on 19 restaurant it is really really a great place to have a nice view and intimate plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    262
    79
    43
    43
See reviews for
86
274
37
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
268 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding of a good friend. Check in was quick and smooth. Room was nice, typical would be a good description of the room overall. Loved the walk in shower! Loved all the rock memorabilia in casino. Be aware of the 3.2% alcohol beer content in the casino and a funky way to play Craps using a deck of cards rather than dice! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiggieSauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference. The room was great - spacious and very clean. Everything was so modern and the service was excellent. The bathroom is also quite large and I appreciated the great walk in shower. The room was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sunocean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardville, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was great and the staff was wonderful. The check in process was easy. The best part about the room had to be the bed. It was not hard, it was perfect. I also loved that when we went to bed the room was nice and dark. The hotel was nicely located to restaurants, gas station and the highway. The stay was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was there for a district meeting and the accomodations was excellent. Everything you need, food,gaming,live entertainment all in the same building. Toby Keith's was awsome! The staff was friendly. I give this a 5 star rating although it was a bit confusing at first finding the way to my room it only took a couple of trip through the place to get it right. Our lunch for the following day for our convention was provided by Hard Rock. Randy travis played the second night. This trip was actually taken in march of 2011.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi
A buddy and I were in Oklahoma on a dirt bike/quad riding/racing trip and decided to stay at the Hard Rock while we were there. Appalachia Bay riding area is right down the road (which I highly recommend).
The Hard rock was way bigger than I thought it would be for OK, plus the service was good. Which is why I gave it 4 dots and not 3. It was big lots of eating, gaming and bars. The rooms where big and nice and I especially liked the bathrooms. We had a tall window room, that was cool. Made it feel vegasy. There was a smoke free area that I liked with a lounge and lots of TV's. Also ate at Toby Keiths, It was very tasty! Also Willy Nelson was there the 2 nights before. Although it was sold out.
The negative parts were that the large parts of the casino where smoking and very smoky. The pool hot and hot tub were small. And had a million kids in them. Parking if you had a trailer was a long ways away. If you go there on sunday and want to have some drinks, don't plan on it. Only can serve 3.2 beer on sundays in that county. It was disappointing since it was st patties day.
Despite these things I would go back if I was in the area. But not sunday for you lushes...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been staying at the Hard Rock for several years. When I called for reservations this time, the regular rooms were full. All they had left were the new all suite tower. I reserved rooms for my sis and I. We got there and there was no signage for the new tower, so we went to the regular check in spot. Had a little issue with checking in, but no big deal. Then came the bad news....we had to tote our luggage all through the casino to get to the new tower. My sis has some health issues and walks very slowly with her cane. The clerk did not tell us that there was another entrance (unmarked) and another check in that we could have used--much closer. During our trek to the new rooms, there again was no signage and one of the security guards we asked had no clue. Wouldn't you think some one would train employees--reservation clerks, desk clerks, and security about this new wing that had been opened up a couple months ago? The rooms were very nice, not much of a view, but spacious and very modern. All in all, we will go back, but will not pay almost three times the regular room rate for the suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieAnnKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek and stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the! Choose from 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner,Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker and a full bar with 12 beers on tap located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 square feet of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice while visiting Tulsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing