We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Gambling, Terrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped in here for a couple of nights to hit the slots and have a few beers. Every slot machine has a "Drink Request" button on it, though in 2 nights of hitting that button, we got served one beverage. But it's a casino, so at least the beverage is free right? Wrong. Not here. We paid $6 for 2 bottled beers, and never saw another cocktail waitress the entire weekend. The other issue we had was with the smoke. We mostly played in the non-smoking room, but it is sandwiched between 2 smoking rooms with open entries, so naturally, you're still breathing in smoke all night. We didn't have any issues with "out of order" machines as some other reviewers have stated, or machines crashing. I did sit down at one machine that was out of paper, but that was promptly addressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 767 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to spend a Friday night at the Hard Rock! It was only a 2.5 hour drive and as much as we love playing slots and video poker, this is the first time we have ever visited the Hard Rock (we have resided in Oklahoma for about 12 years). We reserved a room called the "Vegas Suite Dbl Queen Chevron Hard Rock Tower" -- the room was nice (worn but very very clean). We did not consider it a suite but the decor was nice, and the bed was oh so comfortable (love hard mattresses for my sciatica); however, I winced at the $210.94 bottom line which was $199.00 for the "suite" and $11.94 for the Tribal Transaction Fee. Okay, so I am spoiled, I play mainly in places such as Tunica, Las Vegas, Shreveport, and Lake Tahoe (in that order) and I have had some fabulous "real" suites and some not so fabulous ones and they were all comped either before we reserved the room or after we played and a casino host gave us a thumbs up so to speak. We have definitely gained a new appreciation for those past experiences. Whatever! I am glad we went and although we will probably never do that again, we had a pretty okay time.

The casino was divided into smoking and non-smoking areas filled with tons of machines and several live bands in different areas. It was a great crowd -- the noise was for the music though -- not jackpots. There were a lot of up-to-date slots and a few up-to-date video poker machines; they just were not paying, not even enough to keep us playing and pretending we were winning.

We found the staff professional and the crowds friendly. A nice way to spend a Friday evening not too far away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This Casino is one of the worst we have ever played at. This is not the first experience we had here the first experience was not horrible but this one started off with many of the slot machines were offline. The ones that were working would crash while playing. We needed assistance with one of the machines waited 30 minutes for someone to show up I had stopped several people and they stated someone would be with us shortly well they finely show up an it took 3 people to start it again then they decided to take it offline and they walk away without telling us what they will do about the money we had in the slot machine we had to track someone down again and they did not refund the full amount something about they had to call the vendor out and would call us but it would not be within a day probably will not hear from them. This is a long review but there are so many casinos near this area I recommend going to any others don't waste your money here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Txbec64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stated a Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa.
Everyone was outstanding. We had to get another night extended
An Jennifer Hall a Guest Service Agent went above and beyond.
She took really great care of us.

The only thing we didn't like was the low jackpots.
But's at most casino's, but if you want a rocking time
then go to Hard Rock in Tulsa, OK

Room Tip: Don't stay by the Elevator's to much noise. Just love getting by the ice machine, kept fil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbird1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

First there was confusion with the rooms, and room status.From the minute we walked in the door the security was watching us. I had a feeling they didn't like us from point one. Anyway we went to eat at the fanciest place in the hotel got screwed over on prices and overcharged for awful drinks. All the while management was overseeing us eat. Really?? We cant eat in peace? When we complained security was then called and were told that someone in our group was dancing on the table which didn't happen. Long story short my friends birthday party wasnt the best it could have been because of management and security. After thousands were spent we found out that This is not the place to party. I mean its supposed to be the hard rock casino but don't get rowdy or you'll be kicked out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jsun-carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

If your going to party don't bother!!! Even after 3 drinks. They watch you then accuse you of being drunk and make you leave. They follows us from the ice bar (after 3 drinks ) and said we were to drunk to be on the floor we needed to try to leave or get a room. But if we left the US Marshall were going to be watching us. We had to hide in bathroom because we were afraid of being arrested! !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladbugs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to Hard Rock Casino in Tulsa with 3 other couples, and had a great time, until 3 or 4 men in black began stalking the Riffs Bar area, and were intent on sending people to their rooms! We were having drinks in the bar, chatting and laughing, although not enough to be a nuisance. The men cleared out one group next to us that had ordered one more large drink, then pulled my friend aside, telling her he needed to talk to her. Once alone with her, he told her she was too intoxicated and that he was escorting her back to her room and that she had to stay there for the rest of the night!! She had not done one thing wrong! She wasn't doing anything to draw attention to herself. It was like the mafia had arrived. My husband and I went to find her, and while we were gone, they continued eyeballing the other two couples until, fearfully, they finally went to their rooms for the night! The men in black even followed them to the elevator!! If you are wanting a place to get away and have fun, this is not the place!! It was totally bizarre, and we still cannot believe it happened!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $135 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa is the place to stay! Stay in our AAA Four Diamond awarded hotel with 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner, Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 sq ft of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing