We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a traditional Hard Rock, keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Doing some work here, and was excited that it was a Hard Rock Casino/Hotel. It's obvious they just pay for the name. There's no cafe. The only souveniers are Hard Rock Hotel souvenirs. Walked the floor a bit. The center bar is not the same center bar that EVERY OTHER Hard Rock Casino has. It's a semi-circle with no bar top poker. Had to search high and low and found a bank of 6 poker games. Tighter than a dolphin's butt. They have a "request a drink" button on the machines. Forget about that. I played for 45 minutes, and pushed the button several times, and didn't even see a server in my area. And we're talking 6:00pm, not middle of the night.
All in all this place is a shadow of what a real Hard Rock Casino should be. They need to go back to being Cherokee Catoosa, because they're giving Hard Rock a bad name.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank degenx1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 741 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ive been to this place a few times, the most recent with my mom, lol!! we sat at the center bar had 3 drinks and went to play a game when a man tapped us on the sholders saying he was concerned about me. saying several colleges have seen me stumbling. and that the marshalls would be right over to further investigate. he claimed they have a two drink max policy!!! really? this slick back poney tailed wanna be cop was non cooperative saying we couldnt drive, or call a friend to pick us up or even pay for a room at the casino. basically saying we were both going to jail!!!! stay away!!! this has happened to several of my friends also.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I booked two rooms at the Hard Rock for a nice shopping/relaxing weekend in Tulsa. The casino was fun and clean but the room was a different story. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bed felt like we were laying on an exam table vs. a mattress. In addition, even though we had a non smoking room it was still very smelly of smoke and deodorizer. Half way through the first night I knew we had to check out in the morning and find some where else to sleep because my husband and I both had difficulty sleeping. I called the desk in the morning and told them that we were unhappy with the mattress and wanted to check out. They didn't apologize or offer a different room or anything. They just wanted us to stop by the front desk on the way out to sign the receipt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel/Casino three or four times over that last few years. The staff is excellent. The check in process is always smooth and they handle the baggage promptly and efficiantly. We took a room with two queens and non smoking. The room is good size and very clean. There are plenty of outlets for all your electronic needs. There is a bar in the room if you want it. The beds are comfortable and there is a work table adaquate for two. The price for our room was a little steep at $139.00 but it was around new years eve, so that may have something to do with it. I would recommend staying here when in the Tulsa area.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and negociate a price if possible
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We came in town to do business. Had a choice to stay at our usuals, Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn, but chose to stay here to try out. While we did not gamble, we did sign up for the loyalty card for benefits. We got some savings on the room, about 35% off and showed card at the bar and Toby Keith's restaurant. Bar has a large selection of brews on tap, plus a cool, very cool part of the bar that is frozen for you to set your drinks on IF you do. We wanted steaks and thought about the McGills on19, but we know from past visits that T. Keith's has hot, delicious, good portioned steaks and other food at a reasonable price. M 19 is beautiful and has great views, we would eat there if a special occasion, mostly because of the prices. Our standard king, non-smoking room was awesome: Beautiful, clean, smelled good, modern, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love12Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I recently used a free room offer. The check in process was quick and uneventful. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities were great. They have a inroom bar full cable tv{which is almost unheard of in a casino hotel}. I had a usa today at my door when I got up the next am. It was a lot more than I expected. GOOD JOB STAFF

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lovely hotel with beautiful bathroom and lovely bedding. Very comfortable stay. I am not a gambler, but the displays in the casino of music artists belongings were fantastic. I attended a two day seminar, and the meeting rooms were very nice as well. Also, the staff I had dealings with were very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travrept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
12.7 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#20 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $130 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa is the place to stay! Stay in our AAA Four Diamond awarded hotel with 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner, Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 sq ft of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing