We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best LaQuinta in Oklahoma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    56
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
75
66
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, although only three people running the hotel,hot tub cold, even after reporting it. Overpriced. Breakfast subpar, stocked poorly even though it was from 700am to 10:00am.Pillows soft, bed comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okckathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wild West
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you we're staying in the area for a few days, this might be worth it. But we paid $100 for just a short nights rest (which was good, but not worth the price) and a subpar breakfast. It was definitely not a bad hotel, and the staff we interacted with we're excellent, but it was just overpriced in our opinion.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank YoungBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stay at La Quinta's because they are pet friendly--at no extra charge. This hotel was a gem. Really close the turnpike and restaurants within walking distance. Casino right across the street. Love the pillowtop beds and pillows were great. We had fridge and microwave and a couch with ottoman ---perfect after a long day of driving. Plus this La Quinta actually had a bar downstairs! We drive through this area a few times a year. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Traveling from Illinois to Southern Texas, La Quinta in Tulsa/Catoosa is a perfect halfway point to stop for a night's sleep. All the amenities are great, and beds are comfortable and clean. Too bad we got room 209! It is located adjacent to the elevator shaft and we experienced loud banging from casino goers coming in and out all night long. The noise was loud enough to get our typically calm dog to get upset. The next day all we got from management was a, too bad so sad.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gbctkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

La Quinta at Tulsa was a very positive experience for us, because the staff was friendly and positive. The rooms were very clean, with enough space to put our foot up without bumping into each other. It was in close proximity to fine restaurants without spending too much and shopping. They gave La Quinta a very fine hotel to return to again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lindadI3267PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here one night with my dog traveling cross country. I have stayed at 3 La Quintas before and this one was new, contemporary and very stylish. I loved the tall proportion of the rooms and decor. I stayed on the 2nd floor and it lacked any type of sound proofing. I could hear people talking in other rooms on both sides of my room, and in the corridor. The door needs some additional stripping in the frame and jam, as there was a 1/4" of light coming in from the corridor.Needless to say, my dog who is bit of a nervous Nelly, barked and woofed at every single sound that he heard in spite of the medication I gave him.

The hotel is in a great location outside of downtown Tulsa. It's close to some fast food places and has a drugstore across the street. There is a free shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino across the street.

The staff is very friendly, service oriented and professional. The complimentary breakfast was just the thing before starting our road trip again.
I would definitely stay again, without my dog, and would hope that all the rooms are not "so sensitive"

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end and perhaps on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliBee527a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
300 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Address: 2009 S Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing