We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Rogers, Arkansas
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean (my #1 priority) so that makes it a success. However, breakfast was below average for this level hotel. Also no coffee cup lids were provided in the lobby. Good location near Casino and IHOP.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Newton, Kansas, USA
1
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here to see ZZ Top in concert at the Hard Rock Hotel. This was our first experience with La Quinta and with this area in general. Our room was 303 on the 3rd floor (King Bed w/Sleeper Sofa). It was absolutely great. Beautiful colors, very quiet and just right. It was normally $99 but I used a promo code 'TRYLQ15' when reserving it online and received 15% off.
The shuttle ran from the hotel to the Hard Rock Hotel about every 15 minutes. We planned to walk to the concert but the traffic is so heavy at the intersections that we took the free shuttle. It picked us up after the concert and took us back to the hotel.
The window in our room was huge and we slept with it open. The free breakfast was very good. They even had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy and hot waffles in addition to the usual fruit, cereal, and muffins. There was a fridge, microwave and small one cup coffee maker in the room. Very nice shower/tub. Shampoo, soap and lotion are also provided in the bathroom.
I noticed IHOP, Taco Bueno, KFC/Taco Bell, McDonalds and Walgreens are all near this hotel. We walked to Wendy's because it is right next door to La Quinta. I almost stayed at the Hampton Inn instead and I'm so glad I chose La Quinta. We will definitely return.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSweetPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Outstanding Management of this LaQuinta Inn & Suites ~ One smells bleach as they walk in ~ true sign of cleanliness and caring of the facilities. We enjoyed a clean, comfortable room with an immaculate clean bathroom ~ I mean the tub was sparkling. Highly recommend this clean Inn & Suites. In fact this is the first time I can honestly say our room was indeed very clean along with the bathroom faclities in comparison to other hotels, inn and suites we have stayed at within our travels. Thank you for caring for your patrons. Highest recommediation for staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a newer hotel 8-9 months old. Very friendly staff. Bar in the lobby opens at 4. Walking distance to the Hard-rock. Nice rooms, Very comfortable beds and pillows. Room was clean, could have been a little better (1 piece of small trash that was over looked by housekeeping) not a big deal. I had a room that shared a wall next to the elevator shaft, did not hear the elevator though, I was really surprised by that. The 1 thing that you should be aware of is that there is NO anti-slip surface in the bottom of the tub/shower, not a huge deal for me, however if you are a bit older this could be a big problem for you so be careful. other than that I will return and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here one night because the Hard Rock was sold out. I had a King Executive Suite which consisted of 2 separate rooms.

The living area had a small sleeper sofa and a lounge chair. There was a microwave and a small frig in the room as well. The desk was well equipped and the wifi worked good. There was a flat screen TV in the room too.

The bedroom was quite large and had a flat screen as well. The bed was large and comfy. My biggest complaint is there were no outlets next to the bed to plug a phone in.

This hotel is directly across the street from the casino and they have a shuttle. There is a bar area in the lobby. Just across the parking lot is a Wendy's, Walgreens and a Taco Bueno.

This is a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Its much cheaper than the Hard Rock and the rooms are just as nice.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank tlfinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catoosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Catoosa OK
Motel 6 Catoosa OK
#5 of 5 in Catoosa
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa

Address: 2009 S Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $106 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing