We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Quinta Never Lets me down!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“La Quinta Never Lets me down!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a great stay! We had just planned on going on a road trip to Oaklahoma for the day and we just brought essentials just in case! Well we googled and found the motel and called while we were in the parking lot, they said yes we have rooms available so we walked in and checked in, Valerie was very accomadating, gave us cookies with our room key. The A/C didnt work so she gave us a different room right next door. The Fitness room was nice, so was the pool the hottub was so chlorinated that it made my eyes water. Great breakfast! Valerie also let us know about all the attractions around and gave us brochures. The Computers and Macs were very nice. Free printing, and Xbox 360, and Playstation 3 in the lobby. Next time I am in the area I will stay here! The Oklahoma Aquarium was very nice also. :)
Great Job La Quinta Inn and Suites! Great Job Valerie!!!! The Beds were also comfy!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 416 or 417 they are the best with the best view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
75
66
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

LaQuinta in Catoosa exceeded our expectations. The front desk attendants were very friendly and offered us fresh baked cookies as we were checking in. The room was large and very stylish, and most important...very clean. We never heard any doors slamming or water running like you sometimes hear at motels. And finally, the breakfast was delicious and offered a large array of choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4forChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

across the street from Hard Rock. Newer hotel. Rooms very nice. Some street noise on rooms facing street. Breakfast typical. Great value

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I travel to the Catoosa Area, for Special Olympics events quite often. This property has only been open for about 5.5 months, and this was my 1st time staying there. Calling for a reversation and speeking with Valeri made it easy, When we (my wife and I checked in) Valeri was the person working at the desk, she was just so very professional.

The difference in Price with other properties in the erea, was about $30.00 savings.

Thursday May 17th, the Day we checked in, (I was a little early) the staff, was on point and got my room ready very quickly. I received a 15% cupon for IHop just across the street, which i though was a great partnership.

Thursday evening after our Special Olympics even, I returned to the hotel, changed into my swim suit, and hit the Pool and Hot tub. Both were very clean, and I also notice some special equipment in the pool area...lifts for getting special needs persons in and out of the pool and hot tub...How cool is that, I have never seen that at any other hotel I have stayed at. When they HC accessable, they dont joke around, this Inn went all out.

Friday Morning, the full breakfast in their huge dinning area covered a very large assortment. (I fuged alittle) The Bisquets and Sausage Gravey were outstanding. The waffel mix and hot iron waffel maker just sent my blood Sugar into orbit (my fault) they just looked sooooo goooood. and the assortment of fruit and muffins were going fast.

On a scale of 0 to 10 this Inn rates and 11 in my book. We will be staying there every trip to Catoosa!

Harold and Mary

Room Tip: This is totally Handy Cap Complient...right down to the lifts pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I love this hotel and the staff is very friendly and they will go out of there way to make sure your stay is very special! Please stop in and see them!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyZinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Opened in December of 2011 and it still has that new car smell....If you are in the area you have to stay here. This will be my first 5 star rating for a La Quinta Inn. The check in was great...The ladies at the front desk were very, very friendly....treated us like we were MVP's...Not kidding, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
Address: 2009 S Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing