We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiders and Crickets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Don't stay here if you do not like crickets or spiders- the hotel has an infestation of crickets which has brought and large population of spiders. They are everywhere. There is also a large construction project next to the hotel. So if you are working at night needing to sleep during the day this is not hte hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Garrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed one night with our dog, so there was the extra fee of $25. Total bill of $148 for a decent room plus nice breakfast is out of line for this quality place. No evening "happy hour" such as Drury Inn, clock radio not working so no alarm (desk person quickly offered a wake up call). Staff very nice, good local gas and restaurants....just should have cost $ 95.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful alternative to the Hard Rock and it's right across the street! We used our Hilton Honors points and got a great rate. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. We went down to eat at the complimentary breakfast but it didn't look very appealing. Thank goodness there's a Waffle House and Ihop across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel staff was pleasant, the room comfortable and quiet, but the breakfast was awful. The eggs were some kind of nugget pieces which looked bad and tasted worse. The oatmeal was so thick it would not come out of the serving spoon, the mixed fresh fruit was starting to ferment, my daughter tried to grill her own waffle, she said it tasted like the batter was old. So stick to the fruit loops, fresh bananas and yogurt or go out for breakfast. I am a Hilton Honors member and travel often this was hands down the worst breakfast experience I've had in their chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstatebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Exceptionally friendly staff and wonderfully clean and well appointed property. Arrival was quick and courteous. Staff was quick to greet as you came in and out. They provide a shuttle to the neighboring Hard Rock Casino. There are many food options within walking distance. The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting, the fitness center was well maintained also. Five stars all the way. Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the casino provide an excellent view of sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always a good room to stay at, have quick shuttle back and forth to casino. Most of the time the customer service is good, but some of the time great. My room is always clean. The shampoo and soap are not top quality so you may want to take your own. Coffee not great, but they do have coffee mate!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Traveled to Catoosa for family wedding, had several rooms booked. Desk staff very friendly and attentive to our needs. Easy check in, all rooms on same floor. Rooms were clean and had fridge and microwave. One of the family members upgraded to a suite, definitely worth it if you're staying a few days. A lot more room and didn't cost much more than regular room. Swimming pool ok, shallow water was 3FT so not good for small children. Breakfast ok - waffle maker, cereal, fruit, eggs, the earlier you get there, the more selection there is. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
11.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
13.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa

Address: 100 E McNabb Field Rd, Catoosa, OK 74015-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historical heritage and charm of Catoosa at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa hotel. Our caring hospitality and superb amenities will make you feel right at home. Catoosa is nestled in the hills just minutes from downtown Tulsa. The Port of Catoosa is the farthest inland port in the United States, and it links Tulsa to the Arkansas River, and eventually the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa Hotel Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing