We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have only given 1 hotel a 5. This is our favorite hotel in the Tulsa area. The hotel is very quit and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Much preferred to the Holiday Inn Express. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NightOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We are very pleased that you received an example of the Hamptonality we deliver our guests each day through our guest services and the hotels warm inviting atmosphere. We look forward to your return visit as we do love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    91
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
126
139
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here while passing through Tulsa and couldn't be more pleased. The hotel rooms are very clean, staff is friendly, and they are pet friendly. Would highly recommend, especially if you are not needing to stay in the city center of Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenandshane09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We do appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable atmosphere for each guest which is backed by our Hampton Promise of 100% satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Newer hotel built in 2010 or 2011 and they keep it looking and smelling new. Smiling receptionist and breakfast hostess. Dining room featured high ceiling, spacy, didn't feel like I was eating in a closet. Room was cozy as expected; nothing broken or chipped. Parking was good. Safe area seemingly. Fitness room is superb and that pushes this review to a solid above average, almost excellent for a Hampton: Two Precor ellipticals, two treadmills, latex-coated free-weight devices, a mobile bench, water dispenser, exercise mat or two, functional television with remote, mirrors, towels on-hand and a view to the indoor swimming pool which I didn't use but it looked pristine and maintained after hours. I highly recommend this hotel if working in the Catoosa area.

Room Tip: I don't remember there being a busy street so room location is irrelevant. I slept in a ground-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwansaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We are pleased to know that we met and exceeded your expectations during your stay. The spacious fitness center is often the most important feature for the health/fitness conscious guest. We have made deliberate efforts to create an inviting clean comfortable atmosphere for your exercise regimine. Many guests also take advantage of the availability of the Red Bud Valley Oxley Nature Trails for outdoor exercise opportunities. We look forward to your return stay as we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Recently stayed in the Hampton Inn in Catoosa. This place is very clean, close to Tulsa & interstate, and great staff. It is located across the road from the Hard Rock for gamblers. Fairly close to Broken Arrow where there are many options for dinning. I travel to the area for work and must several miles east of this location daily but prefer to stay at Hampton Inn. It is a really nice hotel. The only downside is lack of dining nearby...fast food and restaurants in the casino.

Room Tip: lower floors are my personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your gracious comments about the staff of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We do try to meet every guests needs with genuine Hamptonality. Hampton personality is what we strive to perfect in each guest experience. When in town be sure to visit our local restaurants including Molly's Landing, an upscale local dining experience with selections sure to please any palette. Two local Mexican restaurants are within a mile radius as well as GooRuu Pizza a local brick oven pizzeria. The Hard Rock Casino located just across the street offers 4 culinary choices in restaurant venue including Toby Keith's Bar & Grill, Lyrics Deli, MaGills Steak House, and the Wild Potato Buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for such a great stay. I'm was so impressed with your staff and service. Breakfast was great, then there was they great pool with the patio. The Hard Rock just across the road. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
On behalf of the friendly staff here onsite we welcome your comments and appreciate your hotel compliments. So good to know that you had time to enjoy the refreshing waters of the indoor pool. Our sunny outdoor gated patio area is perfect for an afternoon nap. On your next visit try to visit the patio after dark when the neon lights of the Hard Rock Casino illuminate the Western sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

New well maintained building. Quiet. Opposite Hard Rock casino. Breakfast was above the usual good Hampton Inn breakfast and included fresh cut strawberries, fresh blueberries plus all the usual hot and cold items available at most Hampton Inns.

Required only half the Hilton points compared to other Hilton properties in the Tulsa area, yet it was close to the airport, downtown Tulsa, Broken Arrow and other suburbs.

The gym was larger than most mid-priced hotels, was well equipped and clean.
Very friendly and courteous staff. Allowed me to check in early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onlydguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Fresh Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet and did sample our fresh fruit additions. It is our intention to offer a wide variety of breakfast options with each overnight guest in mind. Added breakfast fruit options do fluctuate with the available seasonal fruits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This property is very clean and recently updated. The desk and housekeeping staff are outgoing and friendly. The fitness center is among the best of any Hamptons I've visited and is not just a guest room crammed full of "Hotel Fitness" branded worn out dinosaur equipment.

There aren't many restaurants near this hotel other than fast food and an IHOP, but the Hard Rock Casino is across the street and the property is minutes from downtown Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktm_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamey H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa. We do appreciate your comments on our spacious onsite Fitness Center. The Precor branded Fitness Equipment is in abundance onsite including 2 eliptical cross trainers, 3 treadmills, 2 weight benches, free weights, a FTS Glide, 2 recumbant bikes, and various exercise balls. Three flat screen televisions are provided for your entertainment along with a glass wall view of the large indoor pool. We do strive to provide our guests with the opportunity to exercise in a clean comfortable surrounding, and we are gald to know you had an opportunity to enjoy this hotel feature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
12.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Address: 100 E McNabb Field Rd, Catoosa, OK 74015-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historical heritage and charm of Catoosa at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Catoosa hotel. Our caring hospitality and superb amenities will make you feel right at home. Catoosa is nestled in the hills just minutes from downtown Tulsa. The Port of Catoosa is the farthest inland port in the United States, and it links Tulsa to the Arkansas River, and eventually the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa Hotel Catoosa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa / Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing