We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Apt # 10 is 2 bedrooms princess size apapartment 3rd & 4th floor, Main Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt # 10 is 2 bedrooms princess size apapartment 3rd & 4th floor, Main Building
Living room Apt 10 Apt # 10 from Living room to kitchen on left and princess size bedrooms upstairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Apt # 10 is 2 bedrooms princess size apapartment 3rd & 4th floor, Main Building
Living room Apt 10
Apt # 10 from Living room to kitchen on left and princess size bedrooms upstairs.
Apt # 10 Dinning
Street view
Stair case for Apart #10 and 11
Apt # 10  is a two bedrooms Princess size.
Two super large bedrooms with AC. Cash power
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerr Serign, West Coast Division

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueF25
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second time of staying in apartment #10; we have stayed in several over the last 10 months. The apartment is large, well furnished and comfortable. It has a kitchen with microwave, cooker and ample space to cook in, if you decide to eat but there is a wide range of local restaurants and cafes nearby. The bedrooms are comfortable, with two bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. There is a large and relaxing lounge/ dining area, with TV provided.

In the grounds, work has been done to provide more comfortable facilities; there are swinging hammocks and benches in the lovely garden area. This is a large and peaceful area to sunbathe or relax in, especially given how near to the bustling Senegambia strip it is.

The staff are absolutely lovely and always do their very best to be helpful. Basil and Ami were there again, working hard for our comfort. I now regard them, together with Omar, as friends as well.

This apartment block is ideally placed, being 30 minutes from the airport, set back off the main road but very close to the tourist area of Senegambia, with shops,
market, cafes ( both Internet and food) and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you Sue, we hope to see you again and again for a long time to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The A
Delabole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not as advertised on this site”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the surface, this is a very spacious two floor apartment, which has reasonable facilities for a Gambian rental. However, on comparing what was provided with what is being advertised, we would make the following observations:

There are not 3 double beds - there are 2 small double beds and one single in one room, and a standard double in the second bedroom

There are not 3 bathrooms - there is one full bathroom, one shower room and one toilet with sink (with no running water!) off the kitchen

There is no satellite tv - merely a 'big back' old tv running mainly BBC world news on an either sound only or picture only basis (even though we the maintenance man came to 'fix' it)

Despite the quoted 3 water tanks, the water pressure is abysmal - hardly enough to have a shower

The 'constant hot water' is provided through a water heater which is activated by the guest's electricity payments - not provided by the landlord

Amenities as listed on this site
There is no electric kettle (merely a small teapot to use on the cooker)
There is no toaster
There is no satellite tv (see above)
There is no hairdryer
There is no iron
There are 4 not 8 dining seats
There is no 'ocean view' (unless perhaps the landlord is standing on the roof, using a telescope)

Furthermore, the maintenance of this apartment is dangerous. On the fifth night after our arrival,at approximately 3am, whilst we were sleeping in the adjoining room, the large hot water tank in our en-suite shower room fell off the wall, smashing the toilet cistern and pan, completely demolishing both. Had anyone been using the facilities at the time, they would have been very seriously injured, if not killed outright
.
The landlord, Wally Hakim, was out of contact. Baseru, the maintenance man did all that he could, but Wally Hakim could not be roused until the next morning when we had to contact the Tourist Police to try and get some help in getting the situation resolved. At the Police Station, Mr Hakim showed himself by his attitude to us and to the police, in our presence, to be a thoroughly obnoxious and self centred person who does not deserve to have the business of honest, fee paying guests.

Further details of this incident can be provided, if needed - please contact us through TA if you require them. Photographic evidence can also be supplied.

At no time did Mr Hakim offer any apology, nor indeed did he speak to us at all after this incident, which was entirely the fault of poor maintenance of the building.

Under no circumstances could we recommend staying at this apartment, part of the Princess Apartments compound.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
You rented an apartment, you didn't buy the Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing