We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cabin too close to hwy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A lovely winter scene at The Dreamcatcher in Lakewood Estates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kittenall...
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin too close to hwy”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is surprisingly large compared to what you perceive from the outside. The wrap around porch is a great feature, though the ceiling fans weren't over the tables which seemed odd. The fire pit and surrounding area was nice.
The provided games for outside were an added bonus.

The only downside was the location, too close to the hwy and the car noise was distracting and could be heard inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. It seems that during the Fall, sound carries a bit further through the woods. We don't normally street noise where we live. But, we surely noticed it this last weekend. We do have other cabins further off the highway. We hope you choose to stay again in the future. Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trixie007
Lake Texoma
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Finally made it to Broken Bow for a fun filled weekend with family and friends. Was looking for a quiet place after husband's surgery.
We inquired about the cabin early and made plans for arrival. The owners worked with us on dates and accommodations very nice.
It was a seamless code entry and was everything and more mentioned in the write up.
All the kitchen appliances worked well and had many extras unexpected like cookie sheets crock pot and more.
The beds were comfortable, and the water was hot.
The hot tub and washer and dryer all worked properly. It is a great location to the lake or into town. There was plenty of wook for campfire and a game pit outside. We have definitely saved it for future trips. The last morning it sprinkled rain and we enjoyed coffee on the wrap around porch.
So much more privacy and better than a hotel. Just like the movies. THANKS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so very much. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney...
Sykesville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing and relaxing place to stay and explore.”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our trip was wonderful!!!! The Dreamcatcher house was everything we had hoped and needed. Our family came from the east coast to visit and see a wonderful lake and have the cabin experience. Dreamcatcher was spacious yet cozy!!!! Every bedroom was large with plenty of storage space. The kitchen and living room are open concept so everyone can visit while cooking. The wrap around porch was my favorite place at the cabin!! We used the fire pit area and the family just loved it. The hot tub was terrific and private!!! The cabin was super clean and beautifully decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bedrooms
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thanks so much! We hope you stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallasff2...
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great cabin in Beavers Bend”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We came to Beavers Bend for Memorial Day weekend - 4 adults and 5 kids. The Dream Catcher is perfectly located by several restaurants and easy access to the state park and marina. The cabin offers a great kitchen for home cooked meals, an outdoor patio to enjoy the surrounding trees, and a secluded hot tub to relax in. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the outdoor fire ring and grilled dinner on the included grill. We would definitely recommend this cabin and look forward to staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thanks so very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing