We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Class Luxury”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Camp Bliss

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lance H
2 reviews
“Top Class Luxury”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Most luxurious cabin experience I've ever had!! I've stayed in many cabins on the Lake, but this one was by far the nicest! I have stayed in new cabins that had older looking furnishings or box TVs that barely got TV reception...that IS NOT the case at Camp Bliss. New leather sofas, wide screen Samsung TVs in every room!! Hi-speed WiFi, basketball court, Pool table...AMAZING experience for me and my 5 friends! 5-stars all the way around!!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner / operator. Very friendly, helped me out when I was in a booking time crunch. Then my CC# was changed from booking to actual payment, she worked with me to help me get the payment in once my new CC arrived.
Liked least: Having to leave when my stay was over.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreed1201...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding getaway!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the cabin and the location was perfect! The cabin was clean well stocked and extremely relaxing. We look so forward to returning!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It offers a lot of amenities
Liked least: The master bathtub didn't drain well
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lim0629
Dallas/Ft Worth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wodnerful Holiday memories”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING! The cabin layout is extremely ideal with 2 rooms downstairs and 1 upstairs. We vacationed with my husband, his parents, and our 5 yr old and 8 yr old. The kids loved having the entire upstairs to themselves. The bed and bedding was so comfortable I fell straight to sleep each night. Everything was very clean and the owners have taken care of every small detail. I felt silly that I had packed a few things that were already there (i.e. kid cups). It rained most of our trip but thankfully this cabin is completely stocked and we had a fantastic Thanksgiving playing pool and games both inside and outside. My son loved the paved basketball court and even played in the rain. Very helpful and courteous staff! We had absolutely ZERO complaints about our trip it was very memorable. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the availability of amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
childress...
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake Vacation in style and comfort”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Camp Bliss is a gorgeous,well appointed luxuary cabin just a stone throw away from Beaver's Bend lake. For those that have not been there, Beavers Bend is a beautiful deep, clearwater lake with rolling hills surrounding it. Horse riding and trout fishing are close by. This cabin is centrally located to all the area of the s this cabin is centrally located to all the area has to offer.

This cabin is part of a development. 1 to 3 acre lots and the retention of trees provides a sense of privacy and isolation from neighboring cabins. Almost anything that you would want has been provided by the owners. After a day of fishing or skiing we would go slide into the hot tub with our beverage of choice and then afterwards proceed to fire up the grill and I have dinner. Perfect.

This rental is well managed. The owner is very attentive and responsive. We had a door that was difficult to shut. Someone was out to fix it immediately.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Price
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin/vacation”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned yesterday from a week long vacation. We had a great time and cabin was absolutely lovely. Well appointed and a perfect getaway in every way. Cabin even catered to smaller children with the pool table, basketball court, hot tub and plastic kid dishes, bowls and cups. There is so much to do in and around beavers bend/broken bow that I am not sure how anyone could avoid having a fabulous experience. I highly recommend that you consider booking this cabin if you plan a trip to the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BL1234520...
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“The best ever ...”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was the best trip ever. The nicest cabin we have ever visited. Everything you need is provided. Boating on the lake, games of hoops and pool, s'mores at the fire pit, relaxing in the hot tub and the family dinners on the extra long picnic table all have resulted in so....many wonderful family memories. We will definitely go again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice cabin well stocked with activities on site.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvan J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Camp Bliss Experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The experience at Camp Bliss was extraordinary. What luxurious accommodations within a cabin... We enjoyed every bit of our time and would return in a heartbeat.

The scenery and location is impressive. My family of 6 had enough space, with room to spare. We are ready to go back...

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing