We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Smooth in and out

Went there Labor Day weekend. Was expecting a long wait and lots of challenges getting the boat in... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
michelelP9873EU
,
Plano, Texas
via mobile
Good Equipment

We rented a pontoon boat from Beavers Bend Marina and were very pleased with the equipment, staff... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
chacquie
,
DFW, Tx
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
32
11
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
11
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pontoon boat parking is limited beautiful lake beavers bend gas pumps great customer service busy place staff was friendly life jackets a lot of fun tube skis rental jet equipment trailer anchor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Recently visited BB Marina. It is a busy place with inadequate parking. It is being addressed and hopefully in the very near future will be resolved. We did rent a 28' pontoon and were very pleased with the boat and service. Ck in/ck went off very efficiently. Boat/amenities all were fine. Will return and would recommend.

b

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mdbake2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, General Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks for visiting Beavers Bend Marina on beautiful Broken Bow Lake. We have definitely been trying to address the parking situation at Beavers Bend Marina. We have built 2 new large parking areas the past 3 years - 100% at our expense. It is very costly and requires prior approval from the US Army Corp of Engineers - which can take years to get at times. However, it is very important to us that the parking situation improve and we are continuing to pursue solutions to the parking. Thanks and please visit Beavers Bend Marina again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We rented a pontoon boat and tube for 5 hours. We got to the marina 30 min prior to our rental start time and they had jackets for us, helped us load onto the boat and oriented us to the controls. The boat was nice, clean and looked brand new. When we returned to the marina they were there waiting for us and helped us off, filled the tank and adjusted our total. It couldn’t have been easier. The staff was very friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. Highly recommend. With fuel and the tube, rental fee came out to just over $100 per hour.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Mrsmarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, General Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Beavers Bend Marina on beautiful Broken Bow Lake, Oklahoma. We appreciate your kind words. We strive very hard to train and educate both our employees and our customers in the proper operation of our boats. Please come back as soon as you can to Beavers Bend Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Renting jet skis at Beavers Bend Marina was the highlight of our trip. From the moment we arrived on the dock everyone was extremely helpful. Darnell and another young gentleman went above and beyond to make my boyfriend and I feel comfortable (he had never been on a jet ski before). They went over all the safety instructions, fitted us for our life jackets, and showed us the ends and outs of the jet ski. They were helpful, funny, and just all around a lot of fun. They most definitely set the mood for our entire day. We rented for an hour and had a blast, the jet skis were so much fun; the lake is absolutely beautiful. Once we returned we were greeted with their smiling faces once again and was asked how we enjoyed our time out on the lake. The crowd had picked up a lot once we got back (we had an 11am-12pm ride time), but they were great with getting the jet skis gassed up and getting us on our way. I cannot say enough good things about the gentlemen that helped us on the dock. They even recommended local eating places (which we went to both, one for lunch and one for dinner) and they were both amazing. We already can't wait to go back and book again with this place. Thank you for making this worrier so comfortable about the entire process.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

beautiful lake, everyone is very helpful. parking limited and a little cramped but ok! But great place to boat and rent a boat!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, General Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for visiting Beavers Bend Marina and beautiful Broken Bow Lake, Oklahoma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We kept boat for 4 hrs and had zero problems with boat or people or reservations! Recommend highly much cheaper than owning your own boat.... Get the Mamba!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Ashton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews