We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Smooth in and out

Went there Labor Day weekend. Was expecting a long wait and lots of challenges getting the boat in... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
michelelP9873EU
,
Plano, Texas
via mobile
They charge you to use their booking service.

We rented a pontoon and had no issues while there and we had a great time. We got home to find a... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2019
Isaac W
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
33
11
5
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
11
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pontoon boat parking is limited rental fee beavers bend staff was friendly tube skis jet trailer scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We had a group of 6 people renting for a Jet Ski for a SCHEDULED visit of 5:00pm (we spoke with Gail when scheduling) and we arrived at 4:30pm as directed by their website. Once we arrived we paid for 1 hour and a $300 deposit for each jet ski, we filled out paperwork and they went over the rules. We got on the jet ski at 4:55pm. We had fun on the jet ski and we came back to deck at 5:51 pm. Once we got into the office they wanted to charge us an extra hour for getting back late. We asked the lady how is it that we were late since we came back before 6pm. She said we had it scheduled for 4:30pm to 5:30pm and that we had people waiting on jet skiing. We TRIED explaning to 4 diffrent people that we had it scheduled for 5:00pm and spoke with a person named Gail at their company. They pretty much called us liars in front of other customers. I told the lady how would we lie if we had the name of the person we spoke with, I told my group we should write a bad review to WARN other customers but the EMPLOYEE quickly snaped and said "WELL WE GET THEM ALL THE TIME AND AS YOU CAN SEE OUR COMPANY IS DOING VERY WELL". We tried not to snap back and went back to our car to try and recharge my phone for the verification email. Eventually the lady called us in and only charged us for the hour. We are almost certain she spoke with her scheduler and realized they made a mistake with our reservations.

This company really does not care about customer feed back and does not apologize for mistakes made. The least they could have done was to refund our whole money back insted of arguing with customers and calling them liars infront of other customers.

Date of experience: June 2018
6  Thank Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, General Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

We apologize for your experience on the jet ski's. There apparently was a misunderstanding in our call center that you had 3 jet skis rented instead of just 1 - as a result only 1 jet ski time was extended per your request instead of 3. We will continue to do our best and not let these kind of mistakes occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

The lake is gorgeous. The marina is nice. The problem we had was parking. We were able to launch our boat, but it took my husband an hour to find a place to park our truck and trailer. He drove around for a solid hour trying to find parking while I waited in our boat with our three dogs. There needs to be added parking for people who bring their boats to the lake.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank monae255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, General Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for visiting Beavers Bend Marina. We have recently built 2 new large parking areas to accommodate the traffic. We have additional plans to build additional parking once approval is received from the proper authorities. The satisfaction of our customers is a very high priority and we do our best with what we are allowed to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We rented a boat for 16 people. The boat was clean the staff was friendly we had a great experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank AdrianaQI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Unless you have a group of at least 6 the rentals are crazy expensive! $108 for one hour on a jet ski, that’s crazy! We went for spring break and the only thing available was a 12 person pontoon boat to rent for $300.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank gotchyataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavers Bend Ma... M, Manager at Beavers Bend Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for visiting Beavers Bend Marina. We pride ourselves in maintaining newer equipment. Most of our jet skis are either new or less than 1 year old. We also have higher than average costs versus other marinas due to the cost of maintaining adequate full time trained staff year around which his required full time at the marina due to severe fluctuating lake levels. Because the lake has been flooded the past 4 weeks and actually "closed" by the US Army Corp of Engineers we were very limited what we could offer during Spring Break this year. We hope you make another return to Beavers Bend Marina when flooding isn't occurring so we can better accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I got 2 jet skis for 2 hours and had a great time. Our 3 year old loved it as well. Rode out past the 2nd island and went swimming for a few and enjoyed the view.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews