We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
18
14
10
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
14
10
6
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Myself, my family and another couple planned a trip to broken bow for a day of tubing/kayaking when we reserved our rooms(2) they took credit card info to hold them( ok that's fine) we even discussed the hotel was pet friendly only $10 more for pets... when we checked in only one room was reserved luckily someone had checked out and we had rooms for each family. We decided to stay another night but the price had jumped from $75 for the first night to $97 for the second night... the explanation for the increase in price was because we had our two children in the room!!!! The hotel was nice enough for $70 but I could have stayed somewhere better maybe with a pool for $100. Just beware of hidden cost. Will not stay there again. Sorry, but that to me was wrong. But if you do stay there talk with Mrs. Linda she is the sweetest

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Robinterry318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

My family and I came to stay a night while on vacation. He charged us $80 for one night so we assumed the rooms were nice. For that price at a regular hotel you can get a nice clean room. Not here. The floor in the bathroom is sunk in, there were red stains on the toilet seat that looked like blood, the room was extremely hot and uncomfortable and the AC didn't blow hard enough to cool it, the sign says newly remodeled but there is nothing new about this place. There was food crumbs in the beds and the bedding was stained. Very disappointed. We will not be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Tori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We went to Broken Bow for a little weekend getaway, and didn't want to spend a fortune. This place was inexpensive, clean, and the staff was very friendly. It was also right in the center of everything we wanted to do! It's a couple minutes from the grocery store, about 10 minutes south of Beavers Bend State Park and 10 minutes west of most of the kayak trip locations.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

The place is very outdated, with that old "highway motel" feel. I appreciate the investment made in the all-wood decor, but it creates a dark, closed-in feeling. Bed was great, air conditioner worked just fine, everything worked in the bathroom. It's not an upscale hotel, but it's not $100, either. The sweet lady at the front desk was delightful.
I experienced no problems at all.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Candyman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We originally had a king size bed room, but the room reeked of smoke. We were then given a larger room for the same price. They were very accommodating and apologetic. Linda was the highlight of the lodge. Very sweet and thoughtful!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews