We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the Broken Bow/Idabel area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hochatown Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broken Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Each month we travel to the Idabel area for business, and we drive approximately 20+ miles from our place of business to stay at Hochatown Country Lodge! The rooms are nice, staff is great, and value is excellent! We recommend this lodge to all of our business colleagues, and many of them have joined us in making Hochatown Country Lodge the place we stay when we come to town!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfosterdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

A clean no frills motel best describes this property. Room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning unit was noisy and would have disturbed many but we just ignored it. They have a continental breakfast but if you have big eaters better make other plans. Other than the now customary belgian waffle maker the choices were very limited. Convienent to the park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockhill2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the cutest.. Clean.. Friendly.. Helpful.. Accommodating places we stay at.. Great location right outside the entrance to Beavers Bend State Park.. Really good complimentary Contentinal breakfast.. We pulled our jet ski & even had a place to park it..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

So glad to hear you were happy with your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Comfortable, well equipped, clean rooms. Good complimentary breakfast, family owned and operated by a very nice family who are truly friendly an helpful in seeing to it your trip is fun, enjoyable and relaxing . Close to a lot of recreational activities at Beaver's Bend. Well worth a visit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel.. quaint rooms, nice little continental breakfast, rooms okay, only problem I had was black ants in the bathroom, we'd kill them but they would come right back..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about one of mother natures pesky little creatures. If you ever have a issue let us know and we will do our best to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The Hochatown Country Lodge is ideally located at the entrance to Beaver's Bend. It has comfortable rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, very nice showers, microwave, mini fridge, pool, and wi-fi... The staff is amazingly helpful and kind! The lodge has propane grills for customers to use, which is a great alternative to eating out every night! We really enjoyed our stay. It's funny that every time we go, we get to see fellow Texans. Did I mention that the service was amazing?!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but reserve your room in advance. This wonderful place is no longer a secre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Our experience was top notch. The Duncan Family has certainly done their job in designing and maintaining this place. It just looks like it belongs there. The rooms are very spacious and so well decorated and clean. You can't beat the price! The morning breakfast was so good with variety (The waffles were my favorite,) The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We came to Broken Bow to buy our forever home, which we did, but we also feel like we made some forever friends. If you are planning a vacation there are plenty of things to do and see but there really is onlyone place to stay. Thanks for the great experience. The Sheltons

Room Tip: Back of the lodge seemed to be more quiet, less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
7.6 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Idabel
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 4 in Idabel
95 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hochatown Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hochatown Country Lodge

Address: 6613 N US Highway 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broken Bow
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hochatown Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hochatown Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hochatown Country Hotel Broken Bow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing