We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Broken Bow
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
More than We Expected

So we stopped at the visitor's center, and we were very surprised. We eneded up walking on the... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2019
pbmax101
,
New Market, Tennessee
via mobile
Holiday

Winter Wonderful Getaway The Agape Shack was a perfect choice for our Holiday Getaway! The... read more

Reviewed December 26, 2019
214virginiar
,
Flower Mound, Texas
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
42
13
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
13
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park national forest broken bow lake beautiful area lakes beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

So we stopped at the visitor's center, and we were very surprised. We eneded up walking on the trail and had a great time. Very nice place, we highly recommend it.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank pbmax101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Winter Wonderful Getaway
The Agape Shack was a perfect choice for our Holiday Getaway! The beautiful Broken Bow area of Oklahoma is far enough off of the beaten path that you really feel like you’ve been somewhere special. The 3 bedroom 2 bath home had plenty of space, super soft beds with comfortable sheets and comforters. Also, the long back porch overlooking the quiet pasture had rocking chairs to sit and relax. This gave us all a much needed peaceful break from the End of Year frenzy. The owners have even added thoughtful touches like firewood for the outdoor fire pit and long forks so that all you need is the marshmallows! A spice cabinet comes equipped with basic supplies like salt and pepper plus coffee creamer and grounds for the coffee maker. We can’t wait to get back!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 214virginiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

What fun place has great restaurants like the Blue Rooster, fun gift shops along with the beauty of Beavers Ben state park.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank S5195IWdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Took the kids for a 3 day get-a-way before school started. I have always heard great things but no one ever told me how beautiful it is...wow! We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank brookiebrookehinshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We had so much fun. It's pretty quiet all the time. Until its night time you can hear the bigfoot crys.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank candicelT307NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews