We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome State Park Restaurant”

Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Broken Bow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome State Park Restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner and got the burgers. They were awesome. The service was great! We went again for breakfast. The bacon and sausage were really good but the eggs were way underdone and the morning waitress was not as good as the night before. Overall it was good. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtsnowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient quality.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We took a break from fly fishing to eat at this - the only restaurant inside Beavers Bend Park. We sat outside on the deck and were served by a friendly waitress with delicious burgers, great fries, and delicious onion rings. The deck overlooks the forest and river and was quite pleasant. The also serve breakfast but opened after we wanted to be in the water. :-(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with an outside balcony area!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited Beavers Bend Restaurant a few weeks back... it was great! I had the fish dinner and my wife had the chicken fried steak dinner. Both were delicious and hot!! I can't remember the last time I had fresh cut fries that were steaming on the plate when it was brought to the table. Great service from the waitress who also took care of the country store inside of the restaurant. It was a joy to find such a good restaurant in such a quite, scenic setting. Mountain Fork River is maybe 150 feet from the balcony, with squirrels chattering all about... no flies as they hang baggies filled with water and a penny inside around the open balcony. Don't know why that works but it does. Overall great experience!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Handy Store”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a nice little restaurant with friendly staff and plenty of cute souvenirs for adults and children alike..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices.
Like the others say, order onion rings
The fries also were excellent, great fish.
Veggies, so so

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store also viewed

Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 

Been to Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing