We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Resort for large group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
somasunda...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Resort for large group”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We went to broken bow on a weekend trip (Nov 4- 6). The location of this resort is definitely good and a perfect stay for large groups ( >15).

Pros:
1.camp fire is the best place to hang out.
2.Around a 10 mile of circumference you can go to all sight seeing places.
3.The surrounding is clean and we had a good walk around the cabin and some trail too.
4.The internet connection was seamless and that was the mode of communication when we were inside cabin.

Cons:
1. T-Mobile networks wont work at all. if all of your group have T-mobile then you need to rely only on WIFI (whats app calling)
2. You need to plan well ahead and buy all cooking stuffs and eatables in wal mart before you reach cabin else you need to travel about 20-30 mins for every purchase. No shops nearby to buy the essentials.

Will recommend this cabin to everyone for a weekend stay to large groups

Some Suggestions to Hilltop:
1. We definitely need to take care pool table. The cloth on the table was torn in some places. Please give a good maintenance.
2.When you advertised about the private pool and fishing (no license required). We were excited but it was a disappointment. The lake can no where be used for fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Pool table and private lake
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunwant S
1 review
“Its Heaven!!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a very relaxing vacation at this awesome cabin. All possible amenities you can ask for, amidst nature.Getting it reserved and getting there was super easy. Will surely be going back many more times. It felt like a home away from home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like new -super quaint with all of the modern ammenities”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spacious cabin - great for couples and kids. Private AND quiet bedrooms. Only complaint is the pool table was not placed where we thought nor the size the men of the group expected it to be. otherwise WONDERFUL place!!!! Fireplaces, fire pit, hot tub kitchen WITH everything!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Worth our money Spent - Absolutely Gorgeous Cabin”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Hilltop Green Manor this Nov 3-5. It was a great large Family vacation, Excellent Cabin with nice setting with the Pond, docks & tall pine trees around. Very Nice surroundings. We enjoyed fishing in the pond & BBQ deck. Nicely stocked kitchen. Well Maintained & clean Cabin. Ample of Space & gorgeous furnishings. Comfortable beds. We liked HDTVs in all the rooms. Pool table was the best ! Decks around, simply beautiful. Nothing we can complain about. Made lots of memories. Will be back soon. Thanks to the owner for sharing this gorgeous house with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing in the bond!
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Beautiful home, wonderful pond, NO SATELLITE during our stay!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time in this beautiful home! The pond was great fishing for the kids. We were looking forward to watching football on Saturday, but there was no satellite connected to the home as advertised. It was in the contract that we understand weather may play a role in loss of satellite TV, but we had perfect weather during our stay. After several hours on the phone with the satellite company and then a climb onto the roof, it was discovered that the dish was not connected to the home. One would think this would be checked before renters arrive so that the 7 flat screen tv's could be used as promoted in the amenities of the agreement. We were told that we could get someone out to fix it Monday afternoon. We were scheduled to leave on Sunday, so that did us no good. We weren't offered a discount or anything of the sort. After losing electricity to the entire home, we did not get a response from the manager with any updates or acknowledgement. One of the bathtubs did not drain properly, leaving a soapy mess after each use. One bedroom had no towels stocked. Not every bathroom has a blowdryer. The ice maker was broken upon our arrival. The internet service was weak from many areas of the home. There are basic items needed in the kitchen to make it a "stocked" kitchen (measuring cups, spoons, pitchers). I noted all of the things that need to be amended in the advertisement of this rental so future renters are aware. On the other hand, it truly is a wonderful location and beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pond
Liked least: no satellite tv
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was beautiful
Liked least: Grill and Pool Table not in a usable condition and Wifi was very up/down
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter k
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin with lots of space for large groups. Great Location.”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin with plenty of room for 5 families- 9 adults, 4 teens, 5 kids under 8yrs. This cabin is 3 floors-lots of stairs-would not be good for handicapped. You walk into the 2nd floor which is the kitchen, living, 2 bedrooms and full bath. Upstairs is a loft with bunk beds (queen bottom), couch and separate bedroom with full bath. Downstairs is another living space with bunk beds (queen bottom), 2 couches (1 is a sleeper sofa), an over sized chair, 1/2 bath (no shower), laundry area, pool table, separate bedroom with full bath. Wrap around porches on all levels and large hot tub on bottom level. Each cabin has its own fire pit. Small pond on the backside of all these cabins-with docks, and a bridge that crosses over pond. We never found the fishing poles but other people were fishing with poles that were from their cabins. Would be really cool if the pond had a couple of paddle boats.

We stayed in January so more blankets would have been appreciated. Limited kitchen counter top space for such a large home and some of the kitchen utensils need to be replaced or added (cutting boards, larger pots, pans, pitchers, dish rack, etc). I assume mostly large groups (families) stay here so a kitchen that would allow more counter room to prepare and set out food, even a larger fridge, would be more helpful. Luckily we made *most* of our meals before we came, so we only needed to reheat them. The long kitchen table with bench seating was great. Only other suggestion would be a door on the bottom floor (off the stairs), to help block some of the noise from the 2nd floor (and give more privacy) and maybe a small fridge in the bar/sink area downstairs.

All the cabins are very close to each other so it is easy to hear other people when your outside. Wi-Fi was hard to get and keep.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Loved the location, the cabin itself was beautiful.
Liked least: Kitchen is a bit small for preparing, cooking, cleaning for the amount of people this cabin accomidates.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing