We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wanna go back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living room fireplace, flat screen TV, Leather Couches
Stainless Steel Galley Kitchen
Brand new Range
dining room table expands to 8, dining or playing board games.
Custom Cedar Log King Size Bed in Master Suite with private bath
Two full Bathrooms
washer and dryer, pantry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamelita7...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I wanna go back!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great cabin with private hot tub. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. We loved the location. The only thing that reminded we weren't out in the woods alone, was the early morning truck traffic. Breakfast on the porch each morning, beautiful area.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Perfect size for 4 adults
Liked least: Being so close to the road we hear traffic occasionally
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W
Plano
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice quite vacation”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this! Very quite calming vacation. Short drive to everything. Only issue was the beds, though not to bad it did seem there was always a bar or something in some spot wherever you laid. Not enough of a issues to leave or anything. My father and husband both thought the couches were very comfortable we have two small girls and they loved walking around picking up rocks and just exploring. Definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner of this property answered promptly and was very helpful answering questions.
The cabin was very clean and charming. It was the first cabin we have stayed in and it did not disappoint! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cabin and everything was in working order!
Liked least: The grass directly around the cabin and porch area could have been mowed/weeded. Super slow wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S
Aubrey, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Normally I wouldn't take a trip by myself but the cruise I was going on with a friend had to be cancelled at the last minute. I was fortunate to find this wonderful cabin oasis. It was exactly what I needed at the right time. I just thought I wanted to go on a cruise, G-d had a better plan. I look forward to my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather was cold but I was warm and cozy inside by the fire and in the hot tub
Liked least: I have no complaints
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellene
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It was the BEST!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was a GWO trip and all four of us agreed that in 15 years of trips together......that this was one of the best trips we have been on. I can't say enough great things about this beautiful cabin with all the amenities that you could ask for. We took advantage of the wood-burning fireplace.....the jacuzzi....the grill....and loved the kitchen with new appliances. The beds were very cozy and comfortable. I have to say that we all want to come back again and may each be taking separate trips to bring our husbands.
The owner, Valerie was very nice and easy to contact with any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cabin experience was GREAT!!
Liked least: There was no downside to this rental cabin.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was great! It had all the amenities for our group of 5 to enjoy our stay. Appreciated the directions and tips the owner sent. It was a great place to relax - we lounged, hot-tubbed, barbequed, watched tv, enjoyed Beavers Bend State Park, Girls Gone Wine, and The Grateful Head Pizza Oven and Beer Garden. We enjoyed campfires at night and the beautiful scenery by day. It was a very relaxing get-away. We will be back to this area again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price
Liked least: the hard bed in the master suite and couldn't sleep on the hide-a-bed - mattress was too thin
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow-M...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the cabin!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was great! We loved the hot tub; had all the amenities for our family of 6 to enjoy our stay. Appreciated the directions and tips the owner sent. It was a great place to relax - we played games, barbequed, watched tv and just relaxed.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing