We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Broken Bow Oklahoma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Broken Bow
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Terrible. Manager does not care expensive and you get nothing that would include breakfast. Lobby need new furniture, worn/ripped. Really bad place to stay. Not the quality of the Best Westerns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at this hotel @ 3:15pm and it was as hot inside the hotel as it was outside. The counter person told us that the air had be turned on one hour apon our arrival. When you pay $110.00 a night for a room this is unacceptable. When you have to walk over to the casino at 10pm to just have some cool air that is not acceptable. Got back to the room around 12:30am and the room was just starting too cool off and it was after 3am before I got to sleep. Alot a people that checked in that day 8/30/2013 complained about the heat. Not good when it's 100 outside and probably 90 inside.Want stay again nor recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was adequate. Parts of the room (bathroom) are old but seemed to be clean. Odor bad in hallway. Convenient location to the lake and to the casino. Our group wanted to play table games in the evening but were told there was no way to do that. We ended up using a desk from one of the rooms and using a chair or two from another room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would just like to say that I spent two weeks at the Best Western in Broken Bow, Oklahoma, and it was wonderful. The breakfast was great, the staff were extremely friendly, the room was very clean, housekeeping always had a smile on their faces, the swimming pool was relaxing! I just felt at home here. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank zoozoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The first day I noticed right away that there was a streak of fecal material left on the seat of the toilet from the previous guest. I asked the front desk to have it cleaned. The lady told me that she would have it cleaned immediately. (I was working nights in Broken Bow for the week). When I returned the next morning it was still there. I cleaned it myself.
The next day I sat at my desk to get on my computer. I was there for about five minutes when I realized that there were nail clippings left from the previous guest. This was disgusting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Landon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The lady at the front desk named Karla was extremely helpful, she kept the breakfast area well stocked and very very clean. She went out of her way to help me find locations I needed to go to and answered all my questions. The rooms were nice and clean and very well put together. I was very impressed with this hotel. Ive stayed in some Best Westerns in Ok City, that would not even be a close comparison to this one! There was such a good variety on the breakfast, and I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff is super friendly! As advertised by the Best Western chain, this hotel is VERY motorcycle friendly. I received rags to wipe down my bike upon arrival, and I was allowed to park my bike over night under the carport that covers the check in entrance of the hotel. Breakfast, included in the room rate, was excellent! They have a waffle maker, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy, and other typical breakfast items. Hotel is conveniently located near town so you can hit the local restaraunts, or the casino. There is also a gas station across the street to top off your tank after the ride.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
7.6 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
140 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Idabel
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
38 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 4 in Idabel
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow

Address: 1699 S Park Dr, Broken Bow, OK 74728-5724 (Formerly Broken Bow Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Broken Bow
Price Range: $113 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing