We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast!”

Shady Oak Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Broken Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 22, 2018

We went for breakfast and it was incredible. Highly recommend! They have the real hash browns and my husband said the bisquits and gravy were awesome!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebladygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been going to the Beavers Bend Area for 30 years and have always gone to Stephens Gap or The Beavers Bend restaurant (which are both wonderful) but our visit with Shady Oaks was on a whole other level.
The food is AMAZING!!!
We had an omelette and the portions were HUGE!
They have “real” hash browns (not the cubes fried potatoes) Which I loved.
It takes some time to get your food, but they were packed when we got there so it’s understandable.
The prices are good and the atmosphere is fun- very old school diner.
This place does not disappoint!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 305mandyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, & friendly service!! Perfect burger girth, bun fits, veggies are abundant, & tatertots giggles!! Thank you.
Husband & I brought mom, & twins out here for some out of city time. No disappointment ❤️

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PeachTea18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

This is legitimately one of the best cheeseburgers I've ever had. Nothing fancy but boy did it taste good. I wanted to stop by to grab one to go on the day we went home. Service was very friendly but I couldn't get her to sell me a slice of pie as they hadn't set yet. She was being a good steward of the quality of the food they serve and I can't fault her for that.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Awesome burgers and pie as well! I liked the decor. Kinda woodsy! The woman there was very nice ! Will go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 7seasofeasttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady Oak Restaurant also viewed

Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 
Hochatown, McCurtain County
 

Been to Shady Oak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing