We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor service. ”

House of Burgers and Blues
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Broken Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

We read the reviews and were very excited to try this place out. My wife and I and our 2 daughters 18 and 16. We ate 2 burger plates and 2 grilled cheese, fried green beans and a dessert. The total was $68. Far too much for what you get. We waited about 5 minutes at the front door before I went and found the staff seated in the bar on their phones. One of them sat us and from then on the service never got better. For these prices I expected better food and service. The fried green beans were excellent.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 42jeremye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

The 4 star is 100 pct based on their fried pickles. Huge portion and very tasty. We also had a blue cheese burger and it was decent. Nothing crazy but a good solid burger and they had lots of options. We were not there when they had live music but looks like a good venue. We will be back on our next trip to Broken Bow.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlanOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for evening meal, was busy but was able to sit at the bar!! Service was great!! I had the classic bacon cheeseburger and the homemade chips. They was so good. Stop in give them a try.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SLWRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on Burgers & Blues, we decided to try it. Unfortunately there was no live music the night we visited, but the burgers were worth the wait. Service was a little slow, but our server checked on us and refilled our drinks while we waited. We enjoyed the recorded blues music and the memorabilia on the walls. They have a nice outdoor patio as well as indoor dining room and bar. We had a relaxing meal and the burgers were hearty and very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jimnlynda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This was one of the best burgers I have eaten. It was reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Burgers and Blues also viewed

Broken Bow, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 
Hochatown, McCurtain County
 
Idabel, McCurtain County
Broken Bow, McCurtain County
 

Been to House of Burgers and Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing