We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dang good donuts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kim's Daylight Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kim's Daylight Donuts
Ranked #3 of 10 Bakeries in Broken Arrow
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dang good donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Not your average donut shop. Prompt, friendly service and a clean place to sample your pastry purchases. The bacon maple bars are the bomb, as are the jalapeno sausage rolls. The apple fritters are freakin' fabulous. They don't have a mediocre or average item on their shelves. Due to the wonderful flavor and texture of their product, it is obvious that they don't skimp on the quality of their ingredients or their processing. Nothing is ever undercooked or overcooked; it is always right on the mark. I should mention they are nicely priced, too. This store should be the blueprint for every other Daylight Donut shop that is ever opened, now and in the future.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday Donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I ordered birthday donuts for my daughter's 4th birthday. It was a last minute order but they pulled it off. The donuts were smaller, which was PERFECT for young kids. They were so creative and fun and they added extra character donuts too. It really made my daughter's morning - and I think her class and teacher were pretty happy about them too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Saturday morning tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visit this little donut shop EVERY saturday. donut saturdays have become a tradition. Kim's Daylight Donuts always offers service with a smile and great conversation as well. Everyone there is very helpful and we go to this donut shop (even though there are 3 closer to us) because the selection is wonderful until at the earliest 9am...then you might miss your favorite donut...but not always! and you can't find better service with more cheer that early on a saturday :)
Enjoy...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Setting the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the daylight donut shop that is setting the bar for which others are judged. Best tasting donuts in NE OK period.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluelinesheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great little donut shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best Daylight Donut shop in Broken Arrow, positively. Maybe the best one in the Tulsa Metroplex, and possibly the state. I haven't tried them all, so that's impossible to say for sure. This wonderful little donut shop is one of my favorite eating establishments of all time. Every trip there, I've found the donuts have been fresh with a huge selection to choose from. Their apple fritters are the bomb, and their jalapeno-cheese sausage rolls will make mortal enemies come together in a peaceful accord, wishing each other well and crying goodbye to each other, while locked in a loving embrace. The price is very reasonable, the service is prompt and friendly, and the ambience is open and upbeat, and the place has always been spotlessly clean. I'm glad they're not located across the street from where I live, or I would probably be eating sweet treats all day and weigh several hundred pounds. Great donuts. You won't be disappointed. Get there early on Saturdays or you'll wait in the line that goes out the door and down the sidewalk. Well worth it, however.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Daylight Donuts also viewed

 
Broken Arrow, OK
 

Been to Kim's Daylight Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing