We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Mexican Fast Food”
Review of Taco Bueno

Taco Bueno
Ranked #132 of 229 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican Fast Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Homemade salsa + chicken quesadilla = happiness. Taco Bueno usually offers a salsa bar which adds a great option while eating. I really love their cheesy queso and chips. I think while the food is fast food, it still has lots of flavor and you can usually get it within a reasonable amount of time. It is obviously not authentic Mexican and it is the Americanized version of Mexican food, however, it's still delicious! Definitely good for lunch, a snack or late night fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My visit to this location was very satisfactory. My order was correct, service was friendly, food was good (real good), and fast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank whistling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, cheap Tex-Mex”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First, I know what good Tex-Mex food is and I'm not basing this review/comparison on those restaurants, but solely on Taco Bueno vs. the other takeaway chain establishments: Taco Mayo, Taco Bell, etc.

I've been to different locations of Taco Bueno and the one that I prefer is on the north side of Broken Arrow, OK. Why? Familiarity and the fact that the food is inexpensive and they bring it to your table. I'm not saying they go above and beyond for service, but they're usually friendly for fast food.

The quality of food is more in line with what I'd make at home. Most of the ingredients taste fresh and prepared in-store instead of frozen or from a can. The salsa bar is fantastic, although if cast-offs from the other salsa selections floating around in their neighbouring containers disturbs you, then ask for it from the register. Very typical faux-Mexican dining room decor, so that doesn't set itself aside from most places.

Overall, the food and value is way above par compared to chain Mexican takeaway's. Even though they're owned by a corporate entity, like me, you may discover your favourite location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like fast food that is Mexican, this is the place. They have platters, individual items and very good food. You can pick what you want to eat and service is usually fast when you go inside. You can get some food for under a dollar or if you want a platter it is more but well worth it. Really like going here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank becky6147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First time to Bueno and will be back . . .”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was visiting the area that we are about to be moving to and Taco Bueno was recommended as a quick bite to eat so we went. Had the Chicken Quesadilla and my husband had a Chicken Burrito and both were excellent. Impressed with food quality especially when compared to some other fast food mexican places . . . Will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tab312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bueno also viewed

 
Broken Arrow, OK
 

Been to Taco Bueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing