We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Andale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beds!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The complimentary morning breakfasts are good, but would be better with greek yougurt. This hotel has very comfortable beds, but needs to move the outdoor smoking areas away from the side entrances. The location is very convenient to most businesses on the east side of Tulsa. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind feedback. Yes!! , We like our comfy beds and so do our guests. We are soon launching another upgrade to our beds package soon. So please come back and visit with us again and enjoy even more!!! We appreciate you and value your business.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
918 392 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    103
    40
    23
    13
See reviews for
189
70
19
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently enjoyed an extended business opportunity in Tulsa and stayed at the Homewood Suites Tulsa - South for many weeks.

After being spoiled by the staff, my work ended.

The desk staff welcomed me each week making me feel like I was returning home!

The dining room staff were delightful! Breakfast has become boring again now that I am back home!

The evening meals were great!

My room was perfect every day. Now I have to make my own bed and appreciate that even more!

The outdoor grill was fun! A colleague and I grilled steaks and ribs. Yum!

I highly recommend the Homewood Suites Tulsa - South for business, a vacation or just stopping for a night while passing through on Old Route 66!

Thank you to all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbracaDebra69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great review. We value your business and appreciate you as a guest.
Please come back and see us soon again !!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
614 403 8484
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel, close to shops and restaurants. The pool was lovely and the staff were very helpful. I liked all the movie photos displayed on the walls. I enjoyed my stay there and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank missmellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for chosing to stay with us. We appreciate and value your kind feedback which motivates me and my team. Please come back soon and visit us again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
918 393 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Having never stayed at a Homewood Suites before this was a big gamble for us - we usually stay with Staybridge but they did not have any 2 bedroom suites at this time. We had planed on staying 6 nights in Tulsa so I was very anxious about this hotel. I need not of been - it was perfect.

Check in was very good and friendly and the hotel looked like it was only opened a few weeks. I was stunned to learn that it is in fact 7 years old! The suite was gorgeous and very very clean! The hotel did have a lovely outdoor pool and a separate indoor gym and whirlpool.

The only thing I can fault it that at check in we were not told of the on-site laundry which we only discovered when checking out...pity.

I loved this hotel and Homewood have made themselves a new lifetime customer in me and my family! Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business. We value and appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma
General Manager
918 392 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

There are so many good reviews for this hotel and, yet, I find it soulless and underwhelming. Our company has a corporate rate so I'm obliged to stay here but I wouldn't if I had a choice. The staff are polite but the food served is mediocre at best. Rooms ok, bed ok, shower ok but only ok. Nothing exceptional at all. I will be back - grudgingly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and business. We apologize for the inconvenience. We shall take necessary steps to eliminate the problems reported to us.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma
General Manager
918 392 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This summer I have stayed at this hotel more than I've been home. It's in a great area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. With a few exceptions, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful and go out of the way to make you feel welcome. Notable: Narmeen, who went out of her way to help with room reservations for me and my co-worker, Gerald and Deena at the front desk who always greeted me by name and followed up on any issues experienced, Charlene and Armany the dining room hostesses, who work very hard with limited assistance and greet you with a smile and often a HUG; Jenna and Belinda in housekeeping who are the epitome of taking pride in their work and professionalism, Michael in housekeeping who is so friendly and works so hard, and the tall maintenance man with the gray moustache who is always willing to help!
The hotel is clean with a pleasant atmosphere and the beds are comfortable. If you are there for only a short time, the following will not be a problem. But, if you are there for extended periods of time housekeeping may present a few challenges. Unless Belinda or Jenna clean your room, housekeeping in your suite is sometimes hit or miss. Specifically - (and unfortunately consistently) forget to empty your trash, forget to turn on the dishwasher, forget to leave coffee, or the bed is poorly made.
Would I stay here again? ABSOLUTELY
Would I recommend this property to my friends or co-workers? ABSOLUTELY

Room Tip: Doors at stairwells slam, so rooms close to stairwells are noisy. Rooms on the west get hot, but, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaMamaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business. We value and appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma
General Manager
918 392 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Unfortunately, my stay at this property was only for one night on this trip to town. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I arrived late, and they had a room, per my requests, waiting for me. It was one of those open type floor-plans, that I'd never seen at a Homewood. In this particular property, it was very nice and comfortable. There was a little mix up about the rate at the end, but the hotel followed through and honored the rate verbally quoted over the phone. I stayed on the back (north)side near the football field, but was late enough that there wasn't any disturbance from that. Something to consider if you need to turn in early on a game night. I've stayed in Homewood Suites, since they started as an independent brand, in Memphis, TN - before being purchased by Hilton. They are all mostly nice, but this is probably the nicest one I've ever stayed in. It's definitely the "greater" of the hotels in the Tulsa/Broken Arrow area these days, and I've stayed in a lot of them over the years, from the high rises downtown, to the better suburban properties. Unfortunately, the Starbucks is now missing from across the street (???), but other than that, I'd highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business. We value and appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma
General Manager
918 392 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tulsa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Property: Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Address: 4900 W Madison Pl, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tulsa - South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tulsa South hotel, located 11 miles from Tulsa International Airport. A variety of suite types are available, so you can choose one that suits your specific needs. Choose a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, depending on what suits your needs. Whether you need temporary housing in Tulsa or you’re on a brief business trip, you’ll find the suite you need. Your private kitchen contains a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a dishwasher. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or enjoy the complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Socialize with other guests and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tulsa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South Hotel Broken Arrow
Homewood Suites Broken Arrow
Homewood Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing