We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool was small, but well-kept, and the hot tub was very small for a hotel (4-person), but also well-kept. Our room was hot (80 degrees) when we got there, and the thermostat didn't seem to work very well. But as long as we kept the shades drawn and the ceiling fans on, we were fine. Staff was friendly and responsive. Overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank J. Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks for your business and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM & The HWS Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    100
    37
    21
    12
See reviews for
181
69
19
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The rooms are quite large and the location is close to the highway & many restaurants. I had to wait about 5 minutes for the front desk clerk to appear. I heard them laughing in the back and finally called hello to get them to appear. That being said the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a note welcoming me and a call checking on our satisfaction within an hour of arrival. My kids loved the pool and a great basketball area. The breakfast and dinner were good. The beds were comfy and we enjoyed our stay.

My only real negative was that there was mold/mildew in the bathtub. It was very clearly visible and that the housekeeping staff didn't clean it makes you wonder... I read some other recent reviews and perhaps housekeeping needs some attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigger340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We continue to improve our services and guest engagement with us during thier stay. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you and your business and will certainly discuss and take action where we have an opportunity to improve as a hotel.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM & HWS Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Watch this property as you might not get your room cleaned. They did not clean our room and had numerous excuses as to why they didn't. The front desk staff was not attentive to our problems as they were more interested in playing with a ball when we presented them with the problem. They were unable to address what they were going to do until the next morning. The only thing they did do was offer to bring us up the replacement towels to the dirty ones that had left by not cleaning our room originally from the prior day and they did not empty our trash. We have to ask for additional Kleenex and toilet tissue during our visit as a result of this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank pjtutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention after you left the hotel. It is too late to reach out and fix them for you now. Our apologies for not coming upto your expectations. Hope you will conisder us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, GM & The HWS Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hair in eggs at breakfast, food handlers not following any standard guidelines. Desk staff and management not interested in working with you to resolve problems. Staff stands at entry door smoking and allowing people in rather than ensuring that all persons have an access key. towels picked up and rehung rather than replacing, had to call down to have clean towels brought up. Mail delivered and they kept saying it was not there, when we went to desk to ask them to make sure it had not been received, they were able to find it and it had not been logged in, (we still have the envelope with the tracking number showing time of delivery). Corporate was called and after 3 hours on the phone talking to 4 different persons, no resolution and we never received a call back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention after you left the hotel. It is too late to reach out and fix them for you now. Our apologies for not coming upto your expectations. Hope you will conisder us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, GM & The HWS Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the rooms were outsatnding!!! Wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfeast was great. The bed was like being at home. Plenty of resturants close by and the staff was very friendly. If we come back to Tulsa we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Buster C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great candid comments. We appreciate you and your business. Please come back and see us again.

Cordially,

Ravi Sharma, GM & HWS Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My son and I both got the best nights sleep ever in your hotel. Most comfortable bed and quiet room we have ever had. Staff was friendly and the room was great. Will stay longer next time. Fitness area was comprehensive and location was ideal for our purposes.

Room Tip: Great room for a longer stay.. Every amenity was available for a great prove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our beds and its comfort. Yes, they are one of the best in the industry and we appreciate your candid feedback. We value your business and thank you for chosing to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon again!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, GM & HWS - Team
918-392-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Initially walking into the room I was surprised how big it was. It seemed as if I were in a spacious studio apartment. Within 5 min of setting my bags down, the lady who checked me in at the desk called to make sure i made it to my room and was comfortable. I would definitly stay here again next time I visit Tulsa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lezley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We appreciate you and your business. Look forward to seeing you soon again!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, GM & HWS Team
918-392-7700
Ravi.Sharma@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
5.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tulsa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Property: Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Address: 4900 W Madison Pl, Broken Arrow, OK 74012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tulsa - South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tulsa South hotel, located 11 miles from Tulsa International Airport. A variety of suite types are available, so you can choose one that suits your specific needs. Choose a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, depending on what suits your needs. Whether you need temporary housing in Tulsa or you’re on a brief business trip, you’ll find the suite you need. Your private kitchen contains a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a dishwasher. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or enjoy the complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Socialize with other guests and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Tulsa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South Hotel Broken Arrow
Homewood Suites Broken Arrow
Homewood Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing