We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow(Broken Arrow)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Broken Arrow)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Tulsa OK(Broken Arrow)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kenosha Inn(Broken Arrow)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
345
110
47
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
110
47
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfront deskhome away from homeseparate bedroombreakfast and dinnerevening receptionbeer and winefull kitchenexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable staygreat place to staybed was very comfortabletulsa areahousekeeping staffoutdoor poolclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 549 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was a quick weekend get-away and my wife was quite impressed with the room/suite. It was warm and welcoming, comfortable, and easy to use. We agreed that this will be a great place to stay if we return to Tulsa

The front desk people we met were quite good at what they had to do, despite our check-in's frustration with the computer that took forever to respond to the lady's inputs and came back initially rejecting my credit card and suddenly accepting it. I'm afraid if I had been in her shoes and looking at the line building behind me, there might have been computer parts flying across the lobby. However she kept her smile and took good care of us. She even remembered my name when I went back later to ask a question.

The complimentary breakfast was quite good, though running out of coffee less than a half hour after opening seemed strange. The lady who was taking care of breakfast must have also had something else to do, as she was not able to give breakfast as much attention as I wish she had.

We will very likely be back if we spend the night in Tulsa again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayNightTripper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for your kind comments and great feedback for our team to feel encouraged about. I am glad you had a good expereince and will come back and see us again. We appreciate you and your business.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
Homewood Suites, Tulsa - OK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staff were nice and helpful, room was clean.............Location was easy to find with restaurants and other retail locations close by.............. Breakfast was good and hot.............. We only stayed one night so we didn't use many of the room and hotel options but those options would be nice for a longer stay. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your raving review and thank you for chosing to stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you soon again on your future upcoming visits.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
918 392 7700
Homewood Suites , Tulsa South - Ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

In general, we had a good experience at this hotel. The location is great--easy to get to and close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast is always nice to have. The staff members we encountered were friendly.

When we first got to our room, the freezer was making such a loud noise that we had to ask to be switched to another room. When we got to our second room, it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and air freshener. I had specifically asked to be as far from the smoking rooms as possible and was told that this room was at the opposite end of the hotel from those rooms. I'm not sure if someone had smoked in our room or was smoking in a nearby room, because we left to go to dinner, and when we got back, the room smelled much better.

Otherwise, our stay was fine. We will stay here again on future trips to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the 4th floor at one end of the hotel. If you are a non-smoker, ask to be on a lower floor at the other end.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank for staying with us and giving us a great review. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
614 403 8484
Rsharmark@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Outstanding room close to everything you need in Tulsa. Rooms were in excellent shape and are a great value for the money. Service was above average from everyone that we met at this property. The only thing that could have made this facility better is a bar onsite but since they didn't have one the Fox and Hound next door was the next best thing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback. We appreciate you and value your business. These comments are a great source of inspirtaion and on-going motivation for me and my dedicated staff. Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Describe the service you experienced...great
Tell us how you liked the room..............not so much because it was a smoking room
Talk about the location & amenities.......good location
Say what you liked best & least.............best is the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranger5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Each review matters and we appreciate you and your business. We only have few smoking rooms and they are usually requested earlier and seems like in your case that may have been the only room left to sell that night. Sorry, for the trouble and we hope to make it up to you next time. See you soon when in town next time.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews