We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month for business travel. Though it may not be the closest hotel to my various Tulsa clients it is the only hotel I chose to stay in. It has such a welcoming, at home feel when I walk through the door. I do not especially enjoy travel without my husband/family so it is very important to me how the hotel "feels." I enjoy the full hot breakfast and dinner menus; especially the mini salad bar for dinner. The hotel is in a most convenient location off of I-169. There is an upscale mall and many other stores and restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. The hotel managers go out of their way to show excellent customer service resulting in staff who do the same.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the first floor or close to the elevator. If you like an isolated room, there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckyleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you and your valued business. Your words of appreciation goes a long way to motivate my team. We look ofrward to welcoming you soon again!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 -7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 516 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel because the rooms are always clean, and the staff is always friendly. I especially love the rooms because they have a full refrigerator and kitchenette and a living room area. I love this because this is a nice way to relax with your family without laying in your bed. The living room with a pull-out is also separated from the bed with door, so you can lock out any snoring partners! I have stayed at this hotel several times and I've never had a bad experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and great feedback. We appreciate you and value your business. Appreciate you chosing our hotel over others in the area and for givingus an opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. However, a special mention must be made regarding the front desk staff and cleaning crew. We checked in the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and expected your typical skeleton crew not too happy to be working. Instead we were greeted by the friendliest young man that seemed geniunely happy to have us staying at his hotel. The young man explained the dinner service and cleaning schedule changes for the holiday and assured us we would have full service during the holiday if needed. Thanksgiving Day and for the balance of our stay another super friendly young woman staffed the front desk. She was extremely helpful when our TV remote needed batteries and replaced it immediately. She also had plently of change when I needed to do some laundry. I only wish I had noticed both of these employees names so I could call the manager and let him know what wonderful people work at the hotel. As for the hotel itself, it was super clean and well-maintained, dinner and breakfast were excellent and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Everything you would expect from a well run Hilton property. I must also mention that the nightly rate was a bargain. We were in town for the BMX race at Expo Square and the extra 5-10 minute drvie to Broken Arrow versus staying on "hotel row" was well worth it. Most of the hotels closer to the square were anywhere from $20 to $50 more per night. Plus from prior experience I can tell you none of the hotels off S Memorial on "hotel row" even come close to the customer service we received at this Homewood. I must also note that this Homewood is in a very nice area with several restaurants and fast food places to choose from. There is also a Super Target, grocery store and Starbuck's nearby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMXmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and valued feedback. We appreciate you and your business. I am really proud of my team and the whole hearted effort they put in on a daily basis. Your feedback is a great testament to their consistent efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was in Tulsa for business (family business) and needed a place to stay. The Homewood suites failed to disappoint. It was clean, well maintained, staff was polite, and the price was right. Overall an excellent hotel. My new regular lace in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdmiralPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We appreciate you and your business. We continue to work hard to improve our services and exceed guest expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As expected this Homewood Suites delivered an outstanding value and stay! The property was clean and well-maintained, the evening dinner service was excellent; with outstanding service by Jennan Williams (my dinner hostess), the breakfast service was excellent and lastly the check-in and check-out process was excellent. I booked a king bed studio suite and was very pleased with the room layout and accomodations. I was particularly pleased with the larger, walk-in shower; a much nicer option than a tub-based shower for me. All in all I was very pleased with this stay and will certainly return to this property the next time I have business in that part of Tulsa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and great feedback. We appreciate you and your business.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, GM
Homewood Suites, Tulsa South
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel the staff is above any in that area. Thanks for the stay. The location is excellent and the staff is well above any in this area. I will stay here every chance I get and if the hotel is not full.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your brief comments and for staying with. We appreciate you complimenting our hostess and hope to see more often at our hotel during your future visits to Tulsa. Thank you for your business.

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
Homewood Suites, Tulsa
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I live in hotels all around the world. The Tulsa - South Homewood Suites offers a great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and most of all quiet and very large rooms. I will be staying at this location on my next and any future stays in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your recent choice of hotel and kind feedback left for my team. We look forward to serving you even better and have you on baord with us for all your future travels to Tulsa. Look forward to seeing you soon again! Thank you and wish you much success in this new year:) - 2013 !!

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
HWS - TULSA - OK
918-392-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tulsa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Address: 4900 W Madison Pl, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tulsa - South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tulsa South hotel, located 11 miles from Tulsa International Airport. A variety of suite types are available, so you can choose one that suits your specific needs. Choose a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, depending on what suits your needs. Whether you need temporary housing in Tulsa or you’re on a brief business trip, you’ll find the suite you need. Your private kitchen contains a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a dishwasher. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or enjoy the complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Socialize with other guests and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tulsa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South Hotel Broken Arrow
Homewood Suites Broken Arrow
Homewood Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing