We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, many freebies!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I spent 4 days here last week and was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable rate and many freebies. There is free hot breakfast, hot dinner, popcorn, fresh fruit, and Internet. The rooms are large, have a full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave, two tables, a couch, and a flat screen TV. It's basically a studio apartment. The beds, though not amazing, are comfortable. Also, there was a basketball goal and a pool but I didn't have a chance to try out either.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank chips5ahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your very candid comments. We also appreciate you and your business and will take these words of encouragement to my team who is committed to deliver superior service on a consistent basis.. Thanks again, for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again in your next visit where you may get a chance to use some of other impressive hotel amenities.

Best regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
Homewood Suites, Tulsa, OK
981-392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stay at the Homewood Suites in Broken Arrow for about 2 weeks each year for a horse show at the Tulsa Expo Center. It's an easy drive to our event, and the immediate surrounding area has so much to offer-- it's incredibly convenient for us given the Super Target, restaurants, and all the other stores within walking distance or a 2-minute drive. Combine this with the kitchen in the room and the nice food they offer, and you can either 'set up house' or choose to dine out any time.

As a family, we've been lucky enough to stay at some of the most exclusive resorts and hotels in the US, South Pacific, and Europe. In all honesty, I would choose staying at this Homewood Suites above a vast majority of them-- especially when traveling with children or on any type of 'working' trip. The staff are delightful and they truly care about their guests. As an example, the staff remembered our kids from last year and sent up a little 'good luck' note and token for the show this year.

It's very easy to feel immediately at home in this hotel, but at the same time never feel intruded upon. It's quiet, convenient, comfortable, SUPER CLEAN, spacious, accommodating, and easy to live in.

Truly, the staff and management are exceptional-- I can't imagine how they do such an outstanding job day-after-day, year-after-year. Always excellent! We feel quite lucky to have found this little gem! And, we're already planning our trip for next year...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie101_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you for chosing us and for coming back to us every year. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to continue wowing! you and your family every time you are here in Tulsa, OK. These words of encourgement and recoginition will go a long way for my team to stay motivated and focused on delivering consistent high class guest services to all our guests!!

Look forward to seeing you soon again!!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
HWS-TULSA-OK
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I travel a lot....a lot! So the thought of an extended stay at any hotel did not excite me at all. However, our stay at this property has been a real treat. Don't get me wrong this is not the Ritz-Carlton but then it is not that kind of price range. This is a very good hotel with a friendly and engaging staff. We needed to stay here on an extended basis with our dog and the hotel staff from reception, to the wait staff at the morning breakfasts, to the houseekeepers and maintenance personnel have been extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The business center facilities work on a consistent basis which is something you don't always find. The pool area is in good shape and has been welcome respite during these hot summer months. Ravi Sharma has built a good team here and I can only hope that they continue to do those things that set this property apart in a highly competitive market. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for making us a hotel of your choice! We appreciate you and your kind words of encouragement for my team. We promise to deliver and to keep up the high level of service at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you soon again!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
GM - HWS - Tulsa- OK
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful decor, great location, free breakfast, wonderful staff & overall great service! The hotel was situated near several restaurants, convenience & grocery stores, some of which were in walking distance. The hotel provided a pleasant atmosphere for a relaxing weekend retreat. This will be my hotel of choice when visiting Tulsa again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank derondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate you and your patronage. Look forward to seeing you soon again!

Regards, Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
HWS - TULSA - OK
918-392-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over labor day weekend with our 7 month old. Having the kitchen and separate bedroom (we booked a 1 bdrm king) made being out of town with an infant super easy! All of the staff were very friendly. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning- it was by no means gourmet, but the selection was large and the two attendants were very nice and kept everything refilled and sparkling clean! Bed was super comfy, enjoyed having a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank halferda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We appreciate you and your business and certainly look forward to welcoming you soon again!! My team remains thankful for the encouragement and for the opportunity to serve you!

Regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
91- 392-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had a funeral service to attend this past week, so chose the Homewood Suites-Broken Arrow because my daughter and 2 grandchildren were with me. We had a 2 Queen-bed suite, and in a separate room, a chair, tv, and the sofa was a full-bed sleeper as well. It had a full-size frig, cooktop, dishwasher, sink; coffee-maker, dishes, cabinets and a small table. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel was quiet during our stay; and it was clean. They have a full-breakfast (which ends at 9:00, so we barely made it down in time-- the watermelon and muffins were okay; but the juice, biscuits and sausage were not very tasty. They did have milk/cereal and yogurts available as well. The woman taking care of breakfast was very nice and accommodating.) I was very appreciative that they allowed us to check in early to get ready for the funeral service after our long drive there. I would recommend this property and I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to respond to our surveys and for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and continue to do better and look for improvement opportunities. We as a team appreciate you and your business.

Look forward to seeing you soon again!!

Sincerely,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager
918 392 7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I drove 10 hours to Tulsa for a wedding. I saw this hotel on a travel site and thought the price was reasonable. Once I walked into the hotel lobby, I knew I made a good choice. The hotel was very clean and modern looking. Our 1 bedroom suite had plenty of space with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Bonus, was the kitchenette and wonderful complimentary breakfast. The hotel also had a nice sized fitness room, hot tub, basketball court and pool. The hotel overall was nice.

Now the bad: Walls are thin and if there are kids in the room beside or above you, you will hear pitter patters, screaming and talking. Downside, as we were going to sleep one night, we were accused of making noise and banging on the wall. After two calls from the front desk and explaining that noise could not have been coming from us, we were threatened instead of the customer service attendant coming up to see that it was another room. Sad to say, one of my family members had to go down and complain to stop the attendant from calling our room so that we could sleep. After several attempts to speak to the manager the next morning, day and before we left, I ended up having to get a business card so that I could call about the bad handling of the situation. I finally talked to a manager a few days later. This event really spoiled our stay and I hope that the attendant get better training on handling these types of issues so that they do not spoil another families' experience.

Room Tip: Plenty of places to eat and things to do around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivetta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSHA1967, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We certainly do strive to deliver above and beyond the guest expectations and in the process keep our teams enagaged with the guests so as to understand thier needs better and serve them well.

I am sorry, to hear about the experience you had with our Front desk agent and assure you that he/she will be trained more on this subject. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Ravi Sharma, MBA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tulsa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Address: 4900 W Madison Pl, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range: $84 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tulsa - South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tulsa South hotel, located 11 miles from Tulsa International Airport. A variety of suite types are available, so you can choose one that suits your specific needs. Choose a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, depending on what suits your needs. Whether you need temporary housing in Tulsa or you’re on a brief business trip, you’ll find the suite you need. Your private kitchen contains a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a dishwasher. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or enjoy the complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Socialize with other guests and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, available Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Tulsa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South Hotel Broken Arrow
Homewood Suites Broken Arrow
Homewood Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing