We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels in Tulsa”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have spent 100+ days in the Tulsa area this year, and have stayed at 10+ different hotel properties. This is my favorite place to stay.

Pros:
Very friendly staff
Great location -- next to great restaurants and Bass Pro
Great fitness center, with treadmills, dumbbells, cycle, and universal weight machine
Very nice pool area with hot tub that is the perfect temperature
Excellent breakfast area, with friendly staff. Can't beat the HIE cinnamon rolls!
Very clean rooms, with plenty of hot water.
Nice desks in room to work
Beds are very comfortable.
Nice Pantry that is well stocked with snacks, sandwiches, personal supplies.
Very nice self service laundry area.

Cons -- I've never had one problem at this location. It is truly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenjim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
84
39
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Wife and I stayed here twice on our recent roadtrip to from Texas to Misssouri & Iowa. This is one beautiful Holiday Inn Express, and I chose this hotel based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor. You will not be disappointed, we stayed in the "Ambassador Suite" on both stops. $116 a night for the huge, nicely appointed suite, through the Holiday Inn web page (Priority Rewards member). Hotel is quiet and rooms well soundproofed, and HIE free beakfast is always great. Don't pass this one up.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Very nice room and facilities in general. We had the misfortune of being in between rooms of children whose parents were allowing them to race from room to room at 10:30 PM. Pam, at the front desk, was very understanding and accomodating and quickly took care of the problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elemprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very surprisingly beautiful for a Holiday Inn Express. It was spacious, appeared very new, spotless, with extremely helpful and polite staff. Was there with a large group of teens and parents for 2 nights/2days. If anything was needed, it was immediately addressed. Breakfast room was very large and extremely nice with a sitting area and large screen plasma tv for quiet relaxation. Both hot and cold breakfast were available with a good selection of food items. The breakfast staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. A nice fenced patio area for outside dining was also available right outside the breakfast area. We hosted a bbq for our teens/parents that was perfect. It was located off the back/side parking area where there was a large outdoor patio area with some tables/chairs and had a put/put golf area adjacent for use. The indoor glassed swimming pool/hot tub overlooked this patio. This large patio looked over an undeveloped meadow/valley area. Below was a large Bass Pro Shop within walking distance, a couple of bar/grill/restaurants -- one being a Mexican Restaurant where live music from their patio could be easily heard at night outside when sitting on this patio. Good free entertainment! There was also a new trendy type restaurant and a wine specialty shop located a few hundred feet adjacent, and a Steak N' Shake as well that you could walk to. The business center at the hotel was nice and had two free desktop computers with adequate desk space for use located off the lobby area. The lobby was very elegantly decorated with an overlooking second floor balcony above it. Rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious. Newest of furniture and appointments. Rooms were quiet. Had a king suite and it was extremely nice. The staff was very accommodating, efficient and friendly and met all our needs. Conference room was nice and suited our needs perfectly for a private/informal gathering. Many who used the pool/hot tub and exercise areas had all good things to report. Convenient vending and ice machines were located on each of the four floors. A small snack/convenience store area was attached off the front desk area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!! If I am in Broken Arrow/Tulsa region again I will stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Running across America for The Way to Happiness Foundation and Youth, a good rest is key to a successful run-avearging a marathon or more a day. Tracey Church the office manager is very friendly, professional and caring to our needs. The rooms are quite comfortable, roomy-very clean! Perhaps the best Holiday Express we have stayed at anywhere! Kerri at the front desk was also kind and very helpful! You are really treated like a 'Rock Star'' at this wonderful Holiday Express in Broken Arrow, Ok!
Striding On Across America,
JR Monrovia, CA
[--]

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have a 2 and 5 yr old. They are crazy hyper kids who are having fun being kids and I allow that. Thankfully this place was geared for that as they had a game room, (my aged children didn't mind if I didn't have quarters.) MINI GOLF!!!! and a pool with a GLORIOUS hot tub that was the perfect temp. Breakfast was excellent, and while child friendly, it was still decorated and kept clean and nice for adults to feel a sense of luxury. Our "kid suite" was perfect. enough privacy but enough openness to know what they were up to in there...It was quiet and I didn't feel like I had to make my kiddos hush too much to avoid bugging others. we had a fridge so we could store the steak and shake treats. the snack bar was moderately priced for a snack bar but offered a lot of variety. The only thing I could have wished differently was to put a clock in the pool area. Please and THANK YOU for a great weekend

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Travelled to Broken Arrow for the Region III Soccor finals in June 2010. 18 teenaagers plus their parents and siblings. the Holiday Inn staff was phenominal. Our coach had the girls on specific diets and she tried to maintain a close cohesive unit that week, the girls were their for a purpose nd she didn't want any distractions. the hotel staff allow us to litereally take over their breakfast area for team lunches and team dinners. They were very responsive and assisted us when ever possible. Great teamwork and great atmosphere. the rooms were fantastic for large groups. Personally had a room wiht a kin size bed and bunk beds. Sleeps a family of 4 perfectly. Room was very spacious and in great conditions. Room also had 2 TVs, one by the kind size bed and 1 by the bunkbeds. the children didn't have to fight over the TV or anything. Overall, great stay, great hotel, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StingrayLakesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Arrow hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#3 of 13 in Broken Arrow
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#5 of 13 in Broken Arrow
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing