We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-cared for hotel, comforting interior design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well-cared for hotel, comforting interior design”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Elegant lobby and pleasing interior design and professional welcome at well-run establishment located in a pleasant, safe area. Our expansive king suite in this hotel offered a comfy bed and pillows, large closet and desk/work area, leather armchair with ottoman, leather desk chair plus a sofa bed with tables and two chairs with a wet bar, microwave, fridge and large flat screen with HD. The room was exceptionally clean and fresh smelling. Room climate control was precise. Also notable were the soft towels and toilet paper in the large bathroom with tile floors. Wood beams and trim, a large fireplace and Old English artwork lend a comforting feel to the interior, giving the impression that extra attention was invested designing this hotel, attention that continues in its care. Water with lemons was available in the lobby. Ample parking is provided as are a clean indoor pool and workout room with aerobic and resistance machines plus a full set of dumbbells. An especially thoughtful touch was the placement of hand sanitizers throughout the public areas. Breakfast was good HIE fare. This was our first stay at the HIE Broken Arrow. We’re glad we found it and plan to stay again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
81
38
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heflin AL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stay here twice a year for four nights and have never been disappointed. The front desk is fast, efficient and professional. The rooms are always clean, plenty of towels and other amenities. The breakfast bar is always well stocked and ready when it opens. This continues to be the hotel that I compare all others with.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I booked this hotel for an overnight slumber party for my 9 year old daughter. I had called other hotels in the area and was told they would not accommodate a party. When I called Holiday Inn Express, they were extremely helpful and beyond patient with me as I tried to figure out exactly what I needed to book for the party. Once we got there, I was even more impressed with the staff, the hotel and the room. The hotel was immaculate and the room was beyond what I imagined. The breakfast was also great and every girl said they had the best time. I have recommended the hotel to others and will definitely use it again!

Room Tip: The Family Suite is Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am very glad to hear that your daughter's party went well and everyone enjoyed the room. We are quite proud of our Family Suites and they are fantastic for parties as well as larger families traveling together. We hope to see you again next year and thank you for the kind feedback.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith Center, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very clean room, helpful friendly staff, nice selection at breakfast. We enjoyed the work out room morning and evening. Pool in the morning before all the kids get up.
We watched a ball game on the big tv on the breakfast room and we all thought the sofa had an odor. The staff was very gracious to deodorize it for us to enjoy the rest of the game. We did get a phone call from the front desk at 7 am to inquire if there was someone with a same last name as ours in this room. We didn't appreciate that very much.
We enjoyed the lemon flavored ice water in the lobby. That is a nice touch. The evening person at the front desk went above and beyond to help me connect to the Internet service the second day. Very appreciated.
Our only disappointment is the no pet policy. All in all we would happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GKW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay @ this HI Express. The room was spotless and comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I requested an early check-in, and they were able to accommodate me. Several restaurants and shops within walkng distance. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I actually liked staying in the 4th floor facing the highway-great view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mussmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We always appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to NE Oklahoma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this location numerous times because of its proximity to my in-laws house and have never had any problems. The rooms are clean and the kids like the kid suite with its own TV. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvengerD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer a review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the Kid's Suite. They are very unique rooms that we are tremendously proud to have in our inventory. We always appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to visit your in laws.

Sincerely

Jared Fulfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, OK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first time to stay at this hotel. I found everything to be clean and working as it should be. Several places to eat are available within walking distance or with a short drive. It is one of the quietist hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast area is large and had a very good selection. Check out and check in were very easy. The only problem I found was the fact that was not a heater in the bathroom. It has an indoor pool and even a put put golf course.

Room Tip: Might want to be on the North side away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mister41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
8.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing