We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Everything was great, from check-in to check-out. The clerks were efficient and friendly, our room (a kid suite) was very nice and my younger son loved the bunk beds. The pool and hottub were sparkling and they had a free small minigolf course outside the pool area, which my kids really enjoyed. The breakfast was nice, although I was disappointed that they didn't have any breakfast meat. They still had eggs and biscuits and 4 kinds of cereal and lots of bread/pastry choices, coffee, juice and milk. They kept coffee out all day in the lobby too.

Anyway, no complaints. It was a nice hotel and very clean and comfortable. The beds were nice, the free internet was no hassle to hook up , and it had a free breakfast. What more do you need.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
81
38
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Picked the Ambassador Suite for a few bucks more and walked in to say "WOW". What a suite! It was a shame I stayed for only one night. Staff suggested a restaurant called Charleston's nearby and that was a great pick. Wish I came through this area more often!

Room Tip: Spend a couple more bucks for the Ambassador Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in the ambassador suite, was a very nice room. That said the bed was subpar in comparison to other chains. My wife compared it to sleeping on a set of box springs. I've put many of guests up in this hotel in the past. Hopefully all them liked a good "firm" bed. I would only use the room in the future for an small party.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtate20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed 4 nights here on a business trip and really enjoyed it. The hotel is clean, rooms are impeccable and there is a pool and fitness room available 24 hours. The free breakfast is nice and the hotel is convenient to the highway and several restaurants. Try Los Cabos. It's great!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. The location was very quiet and still very accessible to anything within 15 minutes. It is right next door to Los Cabos and Bass Pro shop. The food at Los Cabos is great! The breakfast is what you would expect at an express location and more than plenty to choose from. We stayed in a King suite with a microwave, fridge and sofa bed. This location is about 13 miles from the aquarium and the riverwalk, what a cool place! Also, plug Utica Square shopping center into your GPS, it's a cool outdoor shopping area! If you are looking for a quiet location with great staff this is it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

One of the best in this chain! My husband and I stayed here for three nights for an event in Tulsa and we were really pleased. The location was great and room was clean from top to bottom with lots of shampoo, conditioner, etc. that were replenished each day. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The staff was pleasant and breakfast bar was well stocked with fresh fruit and yogurt as well as eggs and bacon. Try the Mexican restaurant that was really close, it was delicious and fun. When we go back to Tulsa, this will be the place we will stay!

Room Tip: Convenient to have a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed twice on road trip, January and March 2011. Both times very impressed by facilities, comfort and cleanliness. A very comfortable place to stay, well located in a fairly new area on the outskirts of Tulsa. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aero4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our hotel and we appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Broken Arrow. I am very proud to be associated with this property as well as the team that we think makes it so special.

Safe travels and I hope to see you again soon.

Jared Fulfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
8.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing