We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Jimmy's Egg

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy's Egg
Ranked #52 of 230 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

They have the mom and Pop feel you don't get much any more. Now I still like the I*** restaurant on the road, but my wife and I find ourselves going to Jimmy's more and more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulsaTraveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't recommend the food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing special and no one in our party would return. Our waitress was very nice and efficient. Our clue should have been when another guest at our hotel said "oh it's great so much better than IHop". DO NOT get the cinnamon rolls - awful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If my eggs even jiggle, I will gag! Jimmy's Egg understands 'scrambled hard'! Thank you! And, the bacon was fabulous!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbracaDebra69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Over Medium Eggs!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Title says it all! Only place I've ever been that cooks an over medium egg that is OVER MEDIUM and the bottom isn't crispy! Has great homemade bread toast and savory bacon! I eat there every time I stay in Broken Arrow!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeltaMamaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fluffy pancakes!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a table for one next to kitchen. Very clean and pancakes were light and fluffy, crispy around edges just like I like them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmySpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Egg also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing