We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun tour

Had a nice tour of the facilities, people are wonderfully friendly and you learn about the whole... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2016
johnwcun
,
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
via mobile
Baby, COME back!

Valhalla!! Here is where it happens folks! Or at least it WAS until corporate hijinks planted... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2015
Joe C
,
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
10
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice place to take the kids on a small tour of how they make the ice cream. Grandkids were so fascinated at how it all worked.

Date of experience: May 2012
3  Thank karaokeman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we took a group of homeschool children . it was very intresting . the kids really liked the free icecream at the end

Date of experience: November 2011
2  Thank faith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Took a tour of the plant with a boy scout troop several years back. It was interesting and mighty cold, even in the summer. I limit my visits to the freezer section of my local grocer now. I'm still a fan. I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream. I guess it still holds true.

2  Thank TheOklahomaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a great factory tour. There were only a few cars in the lot when we arrived at about 10 am. The campus and grounds were very clean , clearly marked and very inviting. The walking tour through the plant lasted about 25-30 min. Our guide Zach was very knowledgable and knew the answers to any questions the guests had. At the end of the tour there was a big scoop of any kind of blue bell you wanted. Well worth a stop in Brenham.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank EdnaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Tour is short but interesting. Free sample at the end of the tour.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews