We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Tulsa OK

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Tulsa OK
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
MUSKOGEE
1 review
“Good for the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent the wkend staff was friendly with easy check-in and out we had the King suite 2 of us and only 3 pillows we asked for another but they didn't have any available...Also TV was very limited and the remote did not work..The room was clean and the bed was comfortable so overall the room served its purpose

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    28
    15
    26
See reviews for
41
23
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
athens, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in town for some personal leisure time and stayed her for two nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I found the hotel staff very friendly and polite - although they stayed away from the front desk a good bit so you had to buzz them and it took a few minutes to return to the desk. My room had both an interior and exterior entrance which I found to be very convenient. Like others have said, they have slightly updated/modernized the rooms - nothing elaborate, but I did find the room overall very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here if you can get one of the rooms that has the exterior doors - it appears to be about 15 or so of all the rooms.
My only complaint is the breakfast - it is very, very basic, even for Super 8 standards - cold cereal, pastries, instant oatmeal, and just regular coffee and apple/orange juices to choose from.

Room Tip: Choose an interior/exterior entrance room and you will be facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived at 8:00 and had to wait 15-20 minutes to get checked in. There was no one at the front desk when I arrived and already one guest waiting to check in before me. The only good thing I can say about the room was the mattress was comfortable. The room was shabby. Patch jobs done on the ceiling where paint was just blobbed on there. There was a hole in the floor of the closet area with a wire sticking out. The dead bolt lock didn't work--though there was a safety latch--the gap around the door was so wide, you could see everytime someone walked down the hall and this made me worry the safety latch wouldn't be much use if someone wanted to get in the room. The outside door (that you are supposed to use a room key to open) was broken--anyone could walk in. The hallways and stairwells had a very bad smell and the carpet was old and worn with stains. The hot tub water was lukewarm--definitely not hot! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! My husband & I almost always use Super 8, and I've learned not to expect the best, but this was beyond bad!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broken Arrow hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
709 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is kind of strange. The front desk staff was polite and nice. The room was kind of nice, kind of strange. It looks as if they tried to update the rooms but on a very tight budget and hired people that were not the best at what they did. Painting was in up to date colors but sloppy. Linens were up to date, curtains were lopsided. There was a grungy recliner/upholstered/lounge chair in the room that was weird and dirty. The appliances, fridge and micro were not in the best shape. We only needed a place to sleep for the night so went with a cheap option but, that turned out to be a bad choice. The walls are super thin. We could hear everything going on next door, until two in the morning, and they weren't really being loud, the walls are just that thin. there are doors to the outside so we kept hearing doors slam from the hall and the outside. It was just not a good night's sleep. The highway is not the noise problem. They seem to have tried to make this place nice, just fell short a bit. For the price, it was what was expected. The sleep issues were not the fault of the owners, just poorly built walls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stay here every year for Chili Bowl, love whole place pool staff/owners. Rooms are very good! Pillow top Serra bed Lille home ;) don't forget to eat. Next door at shialos No food ever made better! Country cooking less thAn 10 per person. With huge portions! Just try them

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Broken Arrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tulsa OK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tulsa OK

Property: Super 8 Tulsa OK
Address: 12416 E 51st St, Broken Arrow, OK 74146-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tulsa OK 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Tulsa OK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Super Eight
Tulsa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing