We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, but had buyer's remorse once we saw the HIE next door” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and new, but had buyer's remorse once we saw the HIE next door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Made a reservation sight unseen, based on the tripadvisor ranking.

The upside: new property, good AAA rate ($85), wonderful beds and fabulous air conditioning. Breakfast offered welcome healthy options.

Downside: at least two baseball teams were in residence for tournaments, and needed repeated requests from the front desk to keep down the noise level. The kids knocked out the ceiling panels from the elevator, and left trash in the hallway. Parents disengaged. Hotel staff did its best, but were frustrated and apologetic.

Also, the outdoor pool was small and unattractive, surrounded by smokers.

Right next door, beckoning, was the Holiday Inn Express with a lovely glassed-in pool and spa area and an all-over luxe vibe. Would make that our first choice next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yippeeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
15
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Second stay in this almost brand new hotel. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Very clean, great staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodlandsgolfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

What a surprise when I checked in. The room was well appointed, spacious, clean and comfortable. There was not any fragrance in this room so am not certain what previous post noted. The towels are soft, the bed linens fresh. the work station well equipped. I could not have chosen a better place to stay. No need to eat out as there is ample breakfast and managers reception during the week with a light supper.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Keep in mind that TownePlace Suites is an extended stay hotel. This hotel is brand and a very nice one. I stayed in room 202. It was a 1 Bedroom suite, etc. The room was very clean, a little bit too much on the scent fragrance as it annoyed me. I travel with room disinfectant bombs which took this scent out. The room is equipped with 2 large flat panel TVs (no movies). These Towneplace Suites have stove top and ovens in them which is a plus if your into cooking a real dinner. Very comfortable beds and furniture and I slept well.
I always left early to work, so I never saw room service, but the room was always replenished everyday. When I checked in at the front desk, I asked to have my linen changed daily. At 1st they sort winced, but I politely repeated myself and they did honor this.

It's in a nice location and and I will definitely reserve a room here again if I have to go to Tulsa, OK.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

The staff was fantastic. The suites were great for small children and the elderly. The full kitchen was wonderful and the included breakfast, waffles even, was delicious. I will stay there the next time I'm in Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Great property. The room looks like it was decorated with products from Ikea. Hardwood floors, stainless lamps, etc. Great room, really nice staff, comfy bed and nice complete work area with a desk on wheels in room. great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikecDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

This was one of our favorite hotels along our summer road trip. This is a new hotel. The lobby was very welcoming with two seperate areas with flat screen TV's and a living room style area for relaxing. My son used the fitness room and said it was very nice. The room itself was spacious with a kitchenette, table & chairs, and two very comfortable queen size beds. The bathroom had a nice arrangement with the tub & toilet seperate from the sink area. There was a large closet that the kids loved because it had a passageway from the bathroom to the front door.

The hotel is located in a nice area and is very convenient to the highway. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I felt as though they truly cared whether or not we enjoyed our stay and looked for ways to make our stay more pleasant.

I would absolutley stay here again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fiftystates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Arrow hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow

Property: TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Address: 2251 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and chose from several types of suites to fit your need at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Broken Arrow. All suites are equipped with the comforts of home-full kitchens, high definition flat screen TV's, free local calls and of course free high speed wireless internet. Be sure to grab breakfast to go, or stay and make your own Belgium waffle and sit and enjoy in our spacious breakfast/lobby area. For the outdoorsman, we are adjacent to Broken Arrow's BASS PRO SHOPS. Looking for dining options? We have several just steps away from the hotel that include Los Cabos Mexican Grill & Cantina, Lonestar Steakhouse and Charleston's. Our location off HWY 64/51 and the Elm exit will get you around the area with ease...including to some of Broken Arrow's employers such as Flight Safety International, State Farm, Xeta Technologies, the new ST. John Broken Arrow and NSU-BA Campus. If the Downtown Tulsa area is where business calls you, it's just a short 12 mile drive from the hotel. Whatever you chose, let the staff of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing