We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome friendly staff,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awsome friendly staff,”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent last weekend at this hotel. The desk clerks and kitchen personnel were considerate, helpful and best of all friendly! The rooms were up to Marriott standards and welcoming. Food area was typical, clean and kept replenished.

All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowneplaceManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear FKG

Thank you for your valued input on our front desk and breakfast staff on your recent stay to the TownePlace Suites in Broken Arrow. Our staff's goal is to make every guest's hotel stay a positive one while here in Broken Arrow.

We hope to have you visit us again in 2014 !!

Sincerely yours

Randy McKinley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
15
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually stay at a La Quinta because of our 3 dogs, but I've been looking for a better place in Broken Arrow since the one close to their house started getting run down and was recently bought out by Motel 6. I walked into TownPlace to see if they would accept dogs. They did, for a $50 non-refundable fee. I don't usually listen past this point, but we needed a place to stay. I'm so glad I decided to be open-minded. Turns out, the $50 is a flat fee for any number of dogs for up to 5 nights, and another fee thereafter (we never stay that long so I'm not sure what that fee is). The room was large, comfortable, and clean, with two queen beds. The room had a full kitchen, complete with a regular-sized refrigerator & stove, dishes, cooking utensils, and hot pads and $10 less per night than the run down La Quinta! There are restaurants and shopping areas in every direction, and Bass Pro Shop is right next door. It was five minutes from the grandkids' house. I will stay there every time we go to Broken Arrow from now on. It was not expensive, and I opened a Marriott Rewards account. I always thought a Marriott would be too pricey, but this is an exception. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittylovesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowneplaceManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your comments on our hotel's pet friendliness and room amenities ! Your input is always valued here at our property. Hope to see you in the future in 2014 at the TownePlace when visiting those grandkids in Broken Arrow.

Sincerely,

Randy McKinley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushing, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The rooms were very nice. We had a standard king room that is set up like an efficiency apt. They also have rooms with separate bedrooms. both room types would be good for extended stays because the kitchen facility had every thing you would need....a FULL SIZED fridge, microwave, sink and a DISHWASHER. It was also walking distance from the Bass Pro store, Los Cabos restaurant and the newest Full Moon Piano Bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, affordable, conveniently located and simply flawless. This is a great place to stay on a business trip or visit to Tulsa. It's just off the Interstate and 20 minutes from the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great management! Enough restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunjooadvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowneplaceManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for past comments and feedback to the TownePlace Suites in Broken Arrow. Our hotel staff is committed to making your stay the best it can be with us each time......from check in to breakfast !! Will look forward to seeing you in 2014 !

Sincerely,

Randy McKinley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was just in town for one day on business but the stay was effortless. From check in to exit everything was easy, I was greeted with a smile by an efficient desk clerk upon arrival. The bed was very comfortable, the curtains were close to blackout, and the breakfast had a good selection. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

An especially good find on weekends when the rates are lower, this property is very convenient to the highway and to most anywhere in Tulsa (despite being just across the city limits in Broken Arrow). The access to Highways 51/64 is so easy that you get to Tulsa faster than hotels that are closer to the city but less convenient. The suite has a kitchen, a very good shower and a nice TV, although the TV location relative to the bed and/or couch was a little odd. The free breakfast was OK.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First off, let me start by saying the rooms were spacious and clean. My problem started when I arrived. We were there for a softball tournament and our team had a block of rooms for a negotiated price. Earlier in the week, we decided to come in on Friday night and stay for 2 nights. I was told at that time that the rooms our team had reserved (2 queens) were sold out for Friday night but they had a king with a sofa bed available. I said fine; that would work. We arrive on Friday night, get our room key, and go to our room. It was a handicapped room. So, I go back to the front desk, and said we prefer a room with a bathtub. Sorry, that's all we have. I informed them I was never told that I would get a handicapped room. Well, that's all we have left and it's Marriott policy to give those out if we are sold out. I get that but I wasn't informed. Too bad for me! I told them it might be a deal breaker. Once again, too bad for me, because they are going to charge me anyway, ma'am. (Somehow, saying ma'am is supposed to make me feel better!). Well, of course, we stayed. they said I could check on Saturday morning to see if they had any queen rooms for Saturday night but who wants to move all their stuff?? If I had been told ahead of time that I would be getting a handicapped room then I would have stayed somewhere else or accepted it. However, I wasn't given a choice. Wow! For a Marriott Rewards member, I don't feel very valued!

Now on to things travelers might wonder about: Breakfast was abundant, beds were rock hard, the outside areas were nice but trash was overflowing in one of the trash cans. I think they allow pets. Around the area, there was a BBQ place, a couple of small local restaurants, a Marble Slab Creamery and a Lone Star Steakhouse.

The last 2 times I've stayed at a Marriott brand property, there has been a problem. I think I will stick with Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Arrow hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#3 of 13 in Broken Arrow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#5 of 13 in Broken Arrow
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow

Property: TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Address: 2251 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and chose from several types of suites to fit your need at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Broken Arrow. All suites are equipped with the comforts of home-full kitchens, high definition flat screen TV's, free local calls and of course free high speed wireless internet. Be sure to grab breakfast to go, or stay and make your own Belgium waffle and sit and enjoy in our spacious breakfast/lobby area. For the outdoorsman, we are adjacent to Broken Arrow's BASS PRO SHOPS. Looking for dining options? We have several just steps away from the hotel that include Los Cabos Mexican Grill & Cantina, Lonestar Steakhouse and Charleston's. Our location off HWY 64/51 and the Elm exit will get you around the area with ease...including to some of Broken Arrow's employers such as Flight Safety International, State Farm, Xeta Technologies, the new ST. John Broken Arrow and NSU-BA Campus. If the Downtown Tulsa area is where business calls you, it's just a short 12 mile drive from the hotel. Whatever you chose, let the staff of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing