We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is fine. There aren't many choices”
Review of Townsman Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Townsman Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Boise City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Picture this. You are driving across the Oklahoma panhandle, you are freezing, and you need to stop for the night and get some rest. This is as good of a place as any. Not much to look at on the outside, but clean, warm, and comfortable on the inside. Stayed here twice in my lifetime, and would do it again if I were traveling this way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nova90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Townsman Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

There are not many options in Boise City but the Townsman is a good choice. The room was well decorated and very clean. There was a sort of walk in wardrobe next to the bathroom so you could keep clothes and luggage out of sight. It was freezing cold when we were in Boise but the Townsman was warm and cosy inside with very effective heating. The TV was a bit weird - we could only get one channel to work and that was after a lot of help from our friendly host! There is no breakfast but there are good cafes nearby. The garage across the road had good options for breakfast also.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

clean rooms, helpful staff, good location right off highway. not a lot of options in the area so this place is always a welcome sight. close to the dq so makes dinner convenient. decor is a little dated but its clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a place that I would not have chosen from an outside view, but was pleasantly surprised. Great for a place to crash and get a good nights sleep. I am picky about cleanliness and was ok staying here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank KSScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly Customer service. Provides Pilot car rates. This is an older motel that has been cleaned up and somewhat remodeled. For some reason I couldn't find any advertisements so appreciate the reviews found here as the only other motel had horrible reviews. I found new bedding and a nice clean bathroom in this Motel. Will save as a favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanna9994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were worried by the extremely unpromising exterior – weedy lot, buildings need paint – but the room was really nice and very affordable. Maybe they are refurbishing a bit at a time in which case they’ve chosen their priorities well. The furnishings were new, and we had a fridge and microwave, though no in-room coffee maker. Very comfortable mattress, reasonably fluffy pillows and soft sheets. Wouldn’t mind a couple of more accessible outlets for the laptop/ phone/ etc. Proprietor friendly and helpful. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was glad I stayed here. The room was ok sized and the bed was soft and we slept good. The bathroom was small but clean. It was close to the main road out of town and the staff was freindly. If i was ever in Boise City again yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thai-mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Townsman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townsman Motel

Address: 1205 E Main Street, Boise City, OK 73933
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Boise City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Boise City
Price Range: $74 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Townsman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Townsman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing