We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Minus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Blackwell Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blackwell
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis area, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Minus”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tend to be just comfortable and not "carry tales" so to speak; however, we had just started our long vacation and it was disappointing NOT to get the wake up call we had asked for. Also, the bed was terribly uncomfortable, like cardboard, and the final blow...there was NO fruit on the breakfast bar. I probably would not choose this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have communicated with our staff and gone over the wake-up call procedures thoroughly. We appreciate your comments on the breakfast and will keep it in mind as we continue to evaluate the best breakfast options for our guests. Thanks again for your note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    57
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
65
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had no Government rate. I was there on baseness. I paid about $30.00 more than I usually pay. The room and hotel were both nice. I would stay there again if I were on vacation wit my wife. I was working in Ponca City and there were no rooms available that I wanted to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. You are correct, we did not have the government rate available during the period of your stay. We actively monitor the market and provide rates accordingly. Our front desk staff is always happy to answer questions on our available rates. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next business or leisure stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

new,modern, clean, helpful staff, full breakfast, automatic entrance doors. good wifi. only three hotels in this small town. this seemed the nicest to us. no complaints. would stay there again. i would recommend this hotel as satisfactory and a good place to stay in blackell ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank valleyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. We continue to work hard from the staff level to property improvements in order to deliver a great guest experience. We look forward to you staying with us again, so we can provide a beyond satisfactory stay. Thank you agan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

very nice,clean,spacious,great breakfast...staff was very courteous....parking was well lit...would not expect to find a quality stay in the middle of nowhere...blackwell is a nice quiet town and would definitely stay again if in the area or late at nite on oklahoma i-35

Room Tip: location is laid back off the interstate but the sign can be seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always ready for last-minute overnight guests. Our rooms are always clean and breakfast is fresh the next morning. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was traveling from Wisconsin to Texas with my 2 kids had been on the road about 12 hours and needed to stop. WHAT A FIND!! Everyone at the hotel was GREAT with 2 small kids that had been in a car for that long helping me get them a place to burn some energy. The kids were so excited they wanted to stop on the way back so we did!! Great,clean,friendly place to stay.Everyone from the front desk to the people that keep the hotel clean were AWESOME!! Next time we travel to Texas we will stop!! We may stay more then just the night next time but I will get a reservation first because when the secret gets out on how great this hotel is it will be hard to get a room.

Room Tip: Stayed in the old wing and the new wing both were GREAT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love that your family enjoyed their stay with us! Our staff and owners are family-minded individuals, and therefore we always want your family to feel at home with us. We will definitely pass along your nice comments to our staff, they work very hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We are just as excited about the new wing of our hotel. We have expanded from to 122 rooms, added a larger breakfast area with more menu options, and we are just getting started. We can’t wait to see your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Best Western at Blackwell is a wonderful value and a great find. in between the biggest cities, you don't expect such good service and personal care. My family includes the need for an ADA room and we have a service dog. We were treated with respect and care without being made to feel at all patronized. The breakfast was great, the room was clean, and everything was set up to make things run smoothly and easily during our stay. We paid MUCH more for much less during the same vacation more than once at other hotels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We always appreciate knowing that our recent improvements and continuous efforts by staff create a better experinece for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel. Service up front was good, however if you show up towards the end of breakfast the lady working the breakfast bar will give you the stink eye if you are not eating quickly enough. As far as value it seemed about $20 more than it would be closer to a city, but given your options in Blackwell it's well worth the little extra.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwellManagement, Owner at Best Western Blackwell Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, and for staying with us at our oasis in Northern Oklahoma. I am sorry you felt rushed at breakfast. We take pride in our guest service and ensuring a comfortable stay for guests at all times. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwell
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Blackwell
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Blackwell
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blackwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blackwell Inn

Property: Best Western Blackwell Inn
Address: 4545 White Ave S, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blackwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blackwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 35 in Blackwell, Oklahoma, the hotel is halfway between Wichita, KS and Oklahoma City, OK. The friendly staff is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay whether you are staying for business or leisure. Hotel guests will feel at home in the well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast along with an indoor pool and free parking. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blackwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwell Hotel Blackwell
Blackwell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing