We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Apple Barrel Cafe LLC
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Bixby
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Food was okay, service was okay, price was okay. The place seemed somewhat run down. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurakaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is one of the few sit down restaurants in Bixby on the South side of the river.
Not bad. Just a small town diner type restaurant. Food is average and priced well. We usually have pretty good service even though they are always extremely busy at meal times.
The interior could use some updating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IGmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Home Cooking”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great family feel Restaurant. Very good good. Excellent breakfast. Family usually goes on Saturday morning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“GREAT Breakfasts!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at Apple Barrel Cafe in Bixby, OK several times since moving to Glenpool...it's just up the highway a few miles. We went the first time after reading the reviews. We order breakfast, no matter what time of day it is. We did have dinner once; but their breakfasts are just so much better than anything else. The portions are huge, so bring a big appetite or get a to-go box!! Their biscuits are heavenly...they cut them in half and grill one side! The gravy is awesome. Pancakes are huge. I always order the sausage omelette...I love sausage and am never disappointed in the large amount of sausage in the omelette. You are treated like family when you're there. It is not a fancy restaurant, but it IS down home cooking at its best! Prices are very reasonable. Took an older friend of mine for breakfast on her birthday and they treated her to a piece of pie and sang Happy Birthday to her! It may not look like much from the outside...but the best eating places usually don't!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ViktoriaSacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast Is Excellent”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The breakfast at Apple Barrel is as good as you'll find anywhere. Generous portions. Their biscuits and gravy are wonderful. they pan-sear the biscuits on one side. Do not pass them up if you are having breakfast there. My wife and I discovered Apple Barrel just a few weeks ago.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulsaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Barrel Cafe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing