We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Emerald House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a Best Western as that was the name in my contract, but the address was for a not very well marked Quality Inn. Turns out, it changed ownership just two weeks ago. What a nice surprise! Everything was fresh, clean, and attractive. The workers were friendly and accomodating, and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzilla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityGm065, Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the feedback from our customers. I am so pleased to hear that your experience was good and we continue to strive for "Wow" Service and Clean, Comfortable Rooms with a friendly atmosphere.

Thank you for your feedback, and please come visit us again.

Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Oue non smking room (room 123) smelled of old cigarette smoke. They bought really nice new beds and pillows, but set them upon the old framework, which did not fit the new mattresses, Both beds' mattressers fell on the floor on two different nights, so they still have a lot to work out before it changes to a new chain motels ownership, and their fix-it guy needs to be on call to handle problems like our beds on the floor, as we should not have to struggle with them at midnight ourselves and at our age. The good side is that the desk and breakfast staff and maids were all very nice. They should have comped us one of our nights since we lost sleep to collapsing mattresses. The rooms are good sized and well equipped.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityGm065, General Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate that you can see there is a lot of work in progress. We hope to have completions done by end of this summer.

Please come back and see the changes and be our guest once again.


Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Room was freshly remodeled. Nice actually. Woke up to bugs in the bed and staff pounding on the door at 9:00 am and again at 10:30 am. Check out is stated as 11:00 am. Front desk personnel were nice and room was free after being asked how my stay was, but it won't change my mind when I return to Bartlesville.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinthedustbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast was quick and convenient. No frills. Rooms in main building seem to be slightly larger. Parking could be a little more convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieserlivestock7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were booked for arrival on November 21, 2012 with departure on November 24, 2012. My husband and I drove over 10 hours to Bartlesville and arrived at 2am. The front desk clerk registered us and we went to our room, which was in a courtyard area without any parking nearby, we unloaded the car and then headed to the bathroom where we discovered semi wet urine ALL over the toilet seat and feces in the toilet bowl. We called the front desk clerk and he met us at our room with keys to another room. He stated that he wasn't sure what was going on because the room had not been rented since November 18th, but that there had been issues in the past with persons having unauthorized room access. We took all of our things back to the car and drove down to the other end of the property to the 2nd room--we went up to the door only to find that the door was propped open and the security latch was in place from the inside-- all of the lights were on in the room. We were unsure as to whether someone was in the room and immediately went back up to the front desk where we were given a third room. As the front desk clerk was walking us to the third room to check it out he mentioned that a couple had checked in earlier that evening and had soiled linens on the bed. The third room was fine--we parked the car and discovered that the security door on the side of the building wasn't working- the door was open and allowed unmonitored 24 hour access to the guest hallway- another security issue, it was 3am and we were too tired to attempt to find another hotel--we decided to keep the "do not disturb sign" out continuously on our door, refuse maid service the entire time we were there and we left nothing of value out of our room when we weren't there. The front desk clerk apologized for all of the issues with the rooms and promised that we would be given a discount on our room. Upon check out, there wasn't any discount--we asked about it as the same clerk was working and he stated that we were to be given an extra 500 points to our rewards account! My husband and I feel that first and foremost there are definitely security issues at this hotel that need to be addressed. Secondly, 500 rewards points is not a discount! It doesn't make up for the hour lost in the middle of the night trying to find a room to stay in and the concern we had during our entire stay for our personal safety and security! We have stayed here in the past and made our reservation this time based upon past stays, but I can tell you we will not be staying at this hotel again! Also, the "hot breakfast" was ok, they were out of wheat toast, the fresh fruit, skim milk, there weren't any "choices" of yogurt- out of those too--it became hilarious to ask for something that was on the menu because the reply was almost always "I'm sorry, we're out of that".

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#9 of 11 in Bartlesville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Bartlesville
Motel 6 Bartlesville
#10 of 11 in Bartlesville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald House Hotel

Address: 222 S. E. Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-2335 (Formerly Quality Inn Bartlesville)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Emerald House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has undergone a Quarter Million Dollar renovation and recently changed brands.We offer a cook to order Hot Breakfast included in the price of your room.Come see the "New Look" Ask us about our banquet room rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emerald House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bartlesville
Bartlesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing