We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my personal experience at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Emerald House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Reviewed July 25, 2012

all of the employees are great. i love them very much like family. they are so unique to look forward to coming to stay. i've been coast to coast and i have never felt a great group of employees in my life.i will stay here forever when im in town.shelly is the greatest manager i ever seen. i can't say enough about them.they greet you make sure you are very comfortable always have snacks out water.

Room Tip: come here to bartlesville ok best western.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The Emerald House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

i'm a sales man i stay i a lot of hotels and by far this best western is the best one. great cus. service really friendly personal and the best free fresh to order breakfast. if u are visiting bartlesville i high recomend this best western.

Room Tip: the best rooms to sleep are the on the main building
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaime49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was impressed with the staff and the overall cleanliness and condition of the room. I, also, liked the service at the free breakfast. The young man that waited on us was very attentive & took much pride in his work, as well as all of the other employees that we made contact with. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A nice, clean, convenient hotel. The beds were too firm for our liking. We enjoyed the restaurant style service for our free breakfast instead of the usual help yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

While it is true this an older facility, it has been kept up well, along with some renovations. We have stayed several times now, and each time staff were very friendly & helpful. We have never heard any noise, slept soundly and enjoyed a free, full breakfast ordered and served at our table. We continue to make this our stop in Bartlesville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

It is very evident the staff at the Best Western in Bartlesville take pride in their work and their facility.

I arrived at about 1am to a friendly front desk attendant. Despite the hour he was efficient, helpful and nice.

The room was spacious, clean and it was evident everything had recently been updated. From the carpet to the bed linens, everything was fairly new. The bathroom was a decent size, but was not the highlight of the room as it was slightly worn, although incredibly clean and well-kept. I had no problems with the wireless while using it 5 to 8 hours per day. The A/C worked like a champ. I'm not a fan of humidity so the A/C was running 24/7.

One special note on the bed linens: they double sheet the duvets, which is awesome! That means everything is washed between guests. No nasty polyester comforter cover to throw on the floor before you touch the bed!

Breakfast in the morning was great. The food itself was decent, very country (biscuits and gravy rocked). The server was super super nice and made the restaurant shine.

The staff doing an amazing job of keeping the facility up-to-date, clean and very welcoming.

When family brings me back to Bartlesville, I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We travel to Bartlesville once a year on business. We have stayed in various motels but never found one we really liked till now. We travel with our two dogs and that is always a consideration for us. The room was large and comfortable, and the beds were wonderful. Piles of nice fresh towels instead of a stingy one or two; both the bath and the bedroom were clean and fresh and everything worked well. Only problem was the internet access (they were working on the routers the first night) but they got it fixed and we had perfect access the rest of our stay. The grounds were clean and attractive (great big field for the dogs) and the staff were friendly and helpful. A great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#8 of 11 in Bartlesville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
290 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Bartlesville
Motel 6 Bartlesville
#10 of 11 in Bartlesville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald House Hotel

Address: 222 S. E. Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-2335 (Formerly Quality Inn Bartlesville)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: $73 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Emerald House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has undergone a Quarter Million Dollar renovation and recently changed brands.We offer a cook to order Hot Breakfast included in the price of your room.Come see the "New Look" Ask us about our banquet room rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emerald House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bartlesville
Bartlesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing