We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff offsets other issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Emerald House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is definitely an older facility but it looks like they are making a good effort at keeping it updated. The room was as clean as can be expected in a building this old. We experienced a few disappointments. The outdoor pool was closed (padlocked) even though it was 87 degrees the day we were there and the water looked very clean, etc. The internet access was very spotty - if I had been trying to do business of any sort, this could have been a real issue. We killed 3 crickets in our room (never did find the 4th one!) but I suspect that is strictly a seasonal issue and probably not much they can do about it.
The staff from front desk to housekeeping to the waitress in the restaurant (which is open to the public for breakfast also) were all very friendly and helpful. We would have preferred a "buffet" type breakfast rather than the preselected choices but the food was very tasty and service efficient and friendly. The room rates were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

The room price was reasonable, the front desk clerk friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was sit down with a waitress who provided choices of several breakfast selections - all included with the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Very Nice rooms, great outdoor pool (very clean). Hot breakfast made to order - doesn't get much better. Very good price. Would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epmmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Breakfast was great, our rooms were always clean. They catered to our every need. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverspur_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

There were black insects, about one inch long, in the doorways, halls, and in our room. The desk clerk, at checkout, said they had sprayed for crickets and thought the new bugs were being moved around by the cricket treatment. The room was quiet and the location useful for us. The free breakfast turned out to be a coupon for one of three selections, and not the conventional self service arrangement of other hotels. Running from the hotel before daylight was over average streets and parking lots. We could not locate any sort of exercise room in the hotel. The room lights were dim, apparently due to use of low wattage bulbs. There was a nice desk, but the Internet (wired) connection was between the beds, so the desk was pretty much useless. There were no wireless signals in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#9 of 11 in Bartlesville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Bartlesville
Motel 6 Bartlesville
#10 of 11 in Bartlesville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald House Hotel

Address: 222 S. E. Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-2335 (Formerly Quality Inn Bartlesville)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Emerald House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has undergone a Quarter Million Dollar renovation and recently changed brands.We offer a cook to order Hot Breakfast included in the price of your room.Come see the "New Look" Ask us about our banquet room rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Emerald House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bartlesville
Bartlesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing