We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel Ran Down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bartlesville
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
MERIDEN
1 review
“Motel Ran Down”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Service and hotel staff were very good.

The motel itself was a compete mess. Carpets were dirty, with holes and stains over the entire complex. We had a non smoking room and everything in it was impregnated with smoke. The bathroom sink and counter had been broken completely off at some time and was poorly repaired.

We stayed here two years ago and it is amazing how much this place has deteriorated.
We will not stay here again.

For 10.00 more we could have stayed at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bartlesville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are sorry about your stay Gary. I do remember you staying with us before. We just got new owners and we are working on fixing all issues at the hotel. The last did not keep up with all that needed to be done. We have started with new bedding and beds, Working on upgrade to the inside of the building. Thank you giving me a heads up and from your eyes. I am taking care of all issues, just can only do few at a time. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
19
9
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Shower is small, shower head is low on the wall. My floor reeked of pot when I arrived. Told the front desk lady, and she responded "Well that's not good" and didn't do anything. Overall the rooms were nice & clean.... Just with a inexpensive nightly rate, you get some lower clientele. Oh well. Just the way it is.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjshirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bartlesville, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to do our review. This is how we learn more ways to improve our hotel. We are sorry about your last stay. This was bring to my attention that night, and i was able to handle issue with guest causing the problem. Just took longer then i could help to clear the air. Thank you for letting us know. Look forward to seeing you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERNON HILLS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was very happy with this stay. We booked for one night on our way to New Mexico and decided to stay on our way back to Chicago. The service was great our room was spotless and we slept great. I would recommend asking for a additional blanket if you tend to get cold. The continental breakfast was more than I expected. We will be staying at MicroMotels thoughout our travels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank CYNP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bartlesville, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are trying to make improvements every day. I will look into thicker or more blankets for guest rooms. We do have extra availble, just like you informed others. Thank you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#7 of 11 in Bartlesville
220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bartlesville
Quality Inn Bartlesville
#10 of 11 in Bartlesville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
250 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bartlesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bartlesville

Property: Motel 6 Bartlesville
Address: 2696 SE Washington Boulevard, Bartlesville, OK 74006 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Bartlesville)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bartlesville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bartlesville Oklahoma is located off of I-75, also known as SE Washington Blvd. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. For your convenience we have an elevator, micro-fridge units, truck parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Bartlesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bartlesville
Microtel Inn & Suites Bartlesville Hotel Bartlesville
Microtel Bartlesville
Bartlesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing