We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj has very good Indian food at a great value.”

Taj - The Flavor Contemporary Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taj has very good Indian food at a great value.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to Taj for the first time and were impressed with the quality of the food and the prices charged. The server was knowledgable and helpful with his suggestions. We'll be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobP660456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Indian is my family's favorite food and we are glad that Bartlesville finally has a restaurant. I work out of town most of the time but have eaten here each time I'm home. My family members still in town eat here often and love it. The variety is good, food is flavorful, and price is right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant find in OK”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were driving through Oklahoma when we decided to see what was in the town of Bartlesville. We stopped to eat at Taj and were pleasantly surprised. Every dish was very good, and we really liked the bread. If we are to visit Bartlesville again we would definitely eat here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always consistent always great”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

For vegetarian in Bartlesville, this place can't be beat. Lots of variety with how they prepare the vegetables. Eggplant, cauliflower, garbanzo beans, carrots, cabbage, green beans, peas, potatoes, spinach, etc. Everything is prepared at least three different ways. Lemon Rice, Tamarin Rice, Tomato Rice, Vegetable Fried Rice, Jasmin Rice

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting Bartlesville yesterday and was looking for a quiet lunch spot. I really wanted something different than the burger, sandwich, pasta fare that is our usual "go to". Using my TripAdvisor app, I found Taj. The restaraunt was clean and nicely decorated. Indian music was softly playing that created a great feel. A lunch buffer was set up. Our server walked us to the buffet and explained what each item was. There was a great selection if food including vegetarian items. It was authentic and delicious! If I ever return to Bartlesville, I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantalfnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj - The Flavor Contemporary Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing