We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We have stayed previously at this Hampton Inn, and it is one of the best of the chain. Service is friendly and helpful. (About 2 hours after we checked in, the manager phoned to ask if everything in the room was OK and if we needed anything. That's great service.) Room was clean and comfortable. Yes, there was some traffic noise. Breakfast was fine. This is a great place for a getaway, but not many good restaurant choices in Bartlesville. We will certainly stay here again. We are always able to relax and rest in this lovely motel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCFBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2009

I like Hampton Inns, because you know what to expect, and almost all of them adhere to at least a certain minimum standard of cleanliness and comfort. The Hampton Inn in Bartlesville, however, is one of the best Hamptons I've ever stayed in. I think it is a fairly new facility - maybe 4 or 5 years old, but it has been very well maintained. The pool, breakfast room and common areas are all very clean and neat. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I rate this one as excellent, because they deliver in every category of what this type of hotel strives to deliver. Like all Hamptons, it is not a luxurious, full-amenity hotel, but is a nice, reasonably-priced road hotel, that delivers great value for the price paid. It wouldn't stack up favorably against a well-run luxury hotel (in any category except price), but then it doesn't try to, so I give them an "excellent" rating, for being very good at what they are trying to be.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WynneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Stayed at property for 5 days, with wife and 3 kids. Two other "suite" type hotels were available (with separate bedroom/living room), but, I chose to stay at Hampton Inn, in a double Queen, for a AAA rate of $80/night......and, I am so happy that I decided to stay here....vice the more pricy "suite" properties. The rooms here are large enough for our family (paid the extra $5 for a roll-away bed). Queen beds are soooo comfortable, and we all had plenty of room.....weren't bumping into each other. Bathroom is large and well appointed. Property is like-new......nice (really nice) pool area and fitness room. Daily B/FAST is typical hotel B/FAST (nothing fancy, but, well done). Fire Alarm is loudest on earth (it went off once, in the morning, because of burnt toast on the ground floor----you will NOT accidently remain in your room during a fire----the alarm will ensure that). And, the internet went out, once, during our stay......again, both incidents were very minor, and handled extremely well by the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARATHON-MCPO-USN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

This is a great place to stay in Bartlesville. Hotel staff is friendly & helpful. (Thanks to Heath at the front desk!) The breakfast has many options, both hot & cold. The property is very clean, comfortable, & nicely appointed. The room was beautifully decorated and very quiet. We also like the proximity to restaurants and shopping. The price is quite reasonable. We didn't use the pool area, but it was a large pool, clean & attractive. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HeathMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before and it is consistently one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. It's clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly. All this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Callmephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

This is a great hotel. You will never regret to stay here. The employees are really polite. The building is on great conditions. I loved the sauna and jacuzzi.

If you ever visit Bartlesville try to book this hotel in advance. It is always sold out.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChristianESL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Changed to this hotel after a very uncomfortable night at another hotel. It was a wise move. The room was very clean, virtually soundproof and had all of the conveniences that I needed. The price included a nice breakfast bar downstairs. The bed was a bit too firm for my preferences, but that is personal. Not everyone likes the same kind of mattress. Definitely one of the best hotels that I have stayed in for the price.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank Grumpy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
2.4 mi away
Inn at Price Tower
Inn at Price Tower
#3 of 11 in Bartlesville
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#9 of 11 in Bartlesville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bartlesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bartlesville

Address: 130 SE Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-2333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bartlesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bartlesville is located just 3 miles from downtown and offers free breakfasts, clean and fresh beds and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bartlesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing